gitlab.arm.com will be in the maintainance mode on Wednesday June 29th 01:00 - 10:00 (UTC+1). Repositories is read only during the maintainance.

Commit 1a361b41 authored by Randy Dunlap's avatar Randy Dunlap Committed by Dave Airlie
Browse files

drm/r128: fix build for UML

Fix a build error on CONFIG_UML, which does not support (provide)
wbinvd(). UML can use the generic mb() instead.

../drivers/gpu/drm/r128/ati_pcigart.c: In function ‘drm_ati_pcigart_init’:
../drivers/gpu/drm/r128/ati_pcigart.c:218:2: error: implicit declaration of function ‘wbinvd’ [-Werror=implicit-function-declaration]
  wbinvd();
  ^~~~~~

Fixes: 68f5d3f3

 ("um: add PCI over virtio emulation driver")
Signed-off-by: default avatarRandy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>
Cc: David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>
Cc: Daniel Vetter <daniel@ffwll.ch>
Cc: dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org
Cc: Jeff Dike <jdike@addtoit.com>
Cc: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at>
Cc: Anton Ivanov <anton.ivanov@cambridgegreys.com>
Cc: linux-um@lists.infradead.org
Cc: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarSam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org>
Link: https://patchwork.freedesktop.org/patch/msgid/20211011080006.31081-1-rdunlap@infradead.org

Signed-off-by: default avatarDave Airlie <airlied@redhat.com>
parent d1d94b01
......@@ -214,7 +214,7 @@ int drm_ati_pcigart_init(struct drm_device *dev, struct drm_ati_pcigart_info *ga
}
ret = 0;
#if defined(__i386__) || defined(__x86_64__)
#ifdef CONFIG_X86
wbinvd();
#else
mb();
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment