• Ingo Molnar's avatar
    x86/paravirt: Standardize 'insn_buff' variable names · 1fc654cf
    Ingo Molnar authored
    
    
    We currently have 6 (!) separate naming variants to name temporary instruction
    buffers that are used for code patching:
    
     - insnbuf
     - insnbuff
     - insn_buff
     - insn_buffer
     - ibuf
     - ibuffer
    
    These are used as local variables, percpu fields and function parameters.
    
    Standardize all the names to a single variant: 'insn_buff'.
    
    Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
    Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
    Cc: Brian Gerst <brgerst@gmail.com>
    Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com>
    Cc: Denys Vlasenko <dvlasenk@redhat.com>
    Cc: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
    Cc: Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com>
    Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
    Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
    Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@surriel.com>
    Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
    1fc654cf