• Lianbo Jiang's avatar
    x86/kdump: Remove the backup region handling · 7c321eb2
    Lianbo Jiang authored
    
    
    When the crashkernel kernel command line option is specified, the low
    1M memory will always be reserved now. Therefore, it's not necessary to
    create a backup region anymore and also no need to copy the contents of
    the first 640k to it.
    
    Remove all the code related to handling that backup region.
    
     [ bp: Massage commit message. ]
    
    Signed-off-by: default avatarLianbo Jiang <lijiang@redhat.com>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarBorislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>
    Cc: bhe@redhat.com
    Cc: Dave Young <dyoung@redhat.com>
    Cc: d.hatayama@fujitsu.com
    Cc: dhowells@redhat.com
    Cc: ebiederm@xmission.com
    Cc: horms@verge.net.au
    Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>
    Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
    Cc: Jürgen Gross <jgross@suse.com>
    Cc: kexec@lists.infradead.org
    Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
    Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
    Cc: Tom Lendacky <thomas.lendacky@amd.com>
    Cc: vgoyal@redhat.com
    Cc: x86-ml <x86@kernel.org>
    Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20191108090027.11082-3-lijiang@redhat.com
    7c321eb2