Commit 46938cc8 authored by Ingo Molnar's avatar Ingo Molnar
Browse files

x86/paravirt: Rename paravirt_patch_site::instrtype to paravirt_patch_site::type



It's used as 'type' in almost every paravirt patching function, so standardize
the field name from the somewhat weird 'instrtype' name to 'type'.

Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
Cc: Brian Gerst <brgerst@gmail.com>
Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Denys Vlasenko <dvlasenk@redhat.com>
Cc: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
Cc: Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@surriel.com>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Signed-off-by: default avatarIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
parent 1fc654cf
......@@ -672,8 +672,8 @@ u64 _paravirt_ident_64(u64);
/* These all sit in the .parainstructions section to tell us what to patch. */
struct paravirt_patch_site {
u8 *instr; /* original instructions */
u8 instrtype; /* type of this instruction */
u8 *instr; /* original instructions */
u8 type; /* type of this instruction */
u8 len; /* length of original instruction */
};
......
......@@ -599,8 +599,7 @@ void __init_or_module apply_paravirt(struct paravirt_patch_site *start,
BUG_ON(p->len > MAX_PATCH_LEN);
/* prep the buffer with the original instructions */
memcpy(insn_buff, p->instr, p->len);
used = pv_ops.init.patch(p->instrtype, insn_buff,
(unsigned long)p->instr, p->len);
used = pv_ops.init.patch(p->type, insn_buff, (unsigned long)p->instr, p->len);
BUG_ON(used > p->len);
......
Supports Markdown
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment