Commit 7f897acb authored by Romain Naour's avatar Romain Naour Committed by Linus Torvalds
Browse files

include/asm-generic/vmlinux.lds.h: align ro_after_init

Since the patch [1], building the kernel using a toolchain built with
binutils 2.33.1 prevents booting a sh4 system under Qemu.  Apply the patch
provided by Alan Modra [2] that fix alignment of rodata.

[1] https://sourceware.org/git/gitweb.cgi?p=binutils-gdb.git;h=ebd2263ba9a9124d93bbc0ece63d7e0fae89b40e
[2] https://www.sourceware.org/ml/binutils/2019-12/msg00112.html

Signed-off-by: default avatarRomain Naour <romain.naour@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Alan Modra <amodra@gmail.com>
Cc: Bin Meng <bin.meng@windriver.com>
Cc: Chen Zhou <chenzhou10@huawei.com>
Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@glider.be>
Cc: John Paul Adrian Glaubitz <glaubitz@physik.fu-berlin.de>
Cc: Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@kernel.org>
Cc: Kuninori Morimoto <kuninori.morimoto.gx@renesas.com>
Cc: Rich Felker <dalias@libc.org>
Cc: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org>
Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp>
Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Cc: <stable@vger.kernel.org>
Link: https://marc.info/?l=linux-sh&m=158429470221261

Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent c403f6a3
......@@ -394,6 +394,7 @@
*/
#ifndef RO_AFTER_INIT_DATA
#define RO_AFTER_INIT_DATA \
. = ALIGN(8); \
__start_ro_after_init = .; \
*(.data..ro_after_init) \
JUMP_TABLE_DATA \
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment