Commit a8e3943b authored by Kuninori Morimoto's avatar Kuninori Morimoto Committed by Linus Torvalds
Browse files

sh: clkfwk: remove r8/r16/r32



SH will get below warning

${LINUX}/drivers/sh/clk/cpg.c: In function 'r8':
${LINUX}/drivers/sh/clk/cpg.c:41:17: warning: passing argument 1 of 'ioread8'
 discards 'const' qualifier from pointer target type [-Wdiscarded-qualifiers]
  return ioread8(addr);
                 ^~~~
In file included from ${LINUX}/arch/sh/include/asm/io.h:21,
                 from ${LINUX}/include/linux/io.h:13,
                 from ${LINUX}/drivers/sh/clk/cpg.c:14:
${LINUX}/include/asm-generic/iomap.h:29:29: note: expected 'void *' but
argument is of type 'const void *'
 extern unsigned int ioread8(void __iomem *);
                             ^~~~~~~~~~~~~~

We don't need "const" for r8/r16/r32.  And we don't need r8/r16/r32
themselvs.  This patch cleanup these.
Signed-off-by: default avatarKuninori Morimoto <kuninori.morimoto.gx@renesas.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Alan Modra <amodra@gmail.com>
Cc: Bin Meng <bin.meng@windriver.com>
Cc: Chen Zhou <chenzhou10@huawei.com>
Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@glider.be>
Cc: John Paul Adrian Glaubitz <glaubitz@physik.fu-berlin.de>
Cc: Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@kernel.org>
Cc: Rich Felker <dalias@libc.org>
Cc: Romain Naour <romain.naour@gmail.com>
Cc: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org>
Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp>
X-MARC-Message: https://marc.info/?l=linux-renesas-soc&m=157852973916903

Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent 7f897acb
......@@ -36,36 +36,21 @@ static void sh_clk_write(int value, struct clk *clk)
iowrite32(value, clk->mapped_reg);
}
static unsigned int r8(const void __iomem *addr)
{
return ioread8(addr);
}
static unsigned int r16(const void __iomem *addr)
{
return ioread16(addr);
}
static unsigned int r32(const void __iomem *addr)
{
return ioread32(addr);
}
static int sh_clk_mstp_enable(struct clk *clk)
{
sh_clk_write(sh_clk_read(clk) & ~(1 << clk->enable_bit), clk);
if (clk->status_reg) {
unsigned int (*read)(const void __iomem *addr);
unsigned int (*read)(void __iomem *addr);
int i;
void __iomem *mapped_status = (phys_addr_t)clk->status_reg -
(phys_addr_t)clk->enable_reg + clk->mapped_reg;
if (clk->flags & CLK_ENABLE_REG_8BIT)
read = r8;
read = ioread8;
else if (clk->flags & CLK_ENABLE_REG_16BIT)
read = r16;
read = ioread16;
else
read = r32;
read = ioread32;
for (i = 1000;
(read(mapped_status) & (1 << clk->enable_bit)) && i;
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment