Commit c13324a5 authored by Masami Hiramatsu's avatar Masami Hiramatsu Committed by Ingo Molnar
Browse files

x86/kprobes: Prohibit probing on functions before kprobe_int3_handler()



Prohibit probing on the functions called before kprobe_int3_handler()
in do_int3(). More specifically, ftrace_int3_handler(),
poke_int3_handler(), and ist_enter(). And since rcu_nmi_enter() is
called by ist_enter(), it also should be marked as NOKPROBE_SYMBOL.

Since those are handled before kprobe_int3_handler(), probing those
functions can cause a breakpoint recursion and crash the kernel.

Signed-off-by: default avatarMasami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@kernel.org>
Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Andrea Righi <righi.andrea@gmail.com>
Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/154998793571.31052.11301258949601150994.stgit@devbox


Signed-off-by: default avatarIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
parent 877b145f
......@@ -11,6 +11,7 @@
#include <linux/stop_machine.h>
#include <linux/slab.h>
#include <linux/kdebug.h>
#include <linux/kprobes.h>
#include <asm/text-patching.h>
#include <asm/alternative.h>
#include <asm/sections.h>
......@@ -764,8 +765,8 @@ int poke_int3_handler(struct pt_regs *regs)
regs->ip = (unsigned long) bp_int3_handler;
return 1;
}
NOKPROBE_SYMBOL(poke_int3_handler);
/**
* text_poke_bp() -- update instructions on live kernel on SMP
......
......@@ -269,7 +269,7 @@ int ftrace_update_ftrace_func(ftrace_func_t func)
return ret;
}
static int is_ftrace_caller(unsigned long ip)
static nokprobe_inline int is_ftrace_caller(unsigned long ip)
{
if (ip == ftrace_update_func)
return 1;
......@@ -299,6 +299,7 @@ int ftrace_int3_handler(struct pt_regs *regs)
return 1;
}
NOKPROBE_SYMBOL(ftrace_int3_handler);
static int ftrace_write(unsigned long ip, const char *val, int size)
{
......
......@@ -111,6 +111,7 @@ void ist_enter(struct pt_regs *regs)
/* This code is a bit fragile. Test it. */
RCU_LOCKDEP_WARN(!rcu_is_watching(), "ist_enter didn't work");
}
NOKPROBE_SYMBOL(ist_enter);
void ist_exit(struct pt_regs *regs)
{
......
......@@ -62,6 +62,7 @@
#include <linux/suspend.h>
#include <linux/ftrace.h>
#include <linux/tick.h>
#include <linux/kprobes.h>
#include "tree.h"
#include "rcu.h"
......@@ -872,6 +873,7 @@ void rcu_nmi_enter(void)
{
rcu_nmi_enter_common(false);
}
NOKPROBE_SYMBOL(rcu_nmi_enter);
/**
* rcu_irq_enter - inform RCU that current CPU is entering irq away from idle
......
Supports Markdown
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment