• Jonas Gorski's avatar
    MIPS: store the appended dtb address in a variable · 15f37e15
    Jonas Gorski authored
    
    
    Instead of rewriting the arguments to match the UHI spec, store the
    address of a appended or UHI supplied dtb in fw_supplied_dtb.
    
    That way the original bootloader arugments are kept intact while still
    making the use of an appended dtb invisible for mach code.
    
    Mach code can still find out if it is an appended dtb by comparing
    fw_arg1 with fw_supplied_dtb.
    
    Signed-off-by: default avatarJonas Gorski <jogo@openwrt.org>
    Cc: Kevin Cernekee <cernekee@gmail.com>
    Cc: Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>
    Cc: John Crispin <john@phrozen.org>
    Cc: Paul Burton <paul.burton@imgtec.com>
    Cc: James Hogan <james.hogan@imgtec.com>
    Cc: Alban Bedel <albeu@free.fr>
    Cc: Daniel Gimpelevich <daniel@gimpelevich.san-francisco.ca.us>
    Cc: Antony Pavlov <antonynpavlov@gmail.com>
    Cc: linux-mips@linux-mips.org
    Patchwork: https://patchwork.linux-mips.org/patch/13699/
    
    
    Signed-off-by: default avatarRalf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
    15f37e15