• Grygorii Strashko's avatar
    mm/memblock: switch to use NUMA_NO_NODE instead of MAX_NUMNODES · b1154233
    Grygorii Strashko authored
    
    
    It's recommended to use NUMA_NO_NODE everywhere to select "process any
    node" behavior or to indicate that "no node id specified".
    
    Hence, update __next_free_mem_range*() API's to accept both NUMA_NO_NODE
    and MAX_NUMNODES, but emit warning once on MAX_NUMNODES, and correct
    corresponding API's documentation to describe new behavior.  Also,
    update other memblock/nobootmem APIs where MAX_NUMNODES is used
    dirrectly.
    
    The change was suggested by Tejun Heo.
    Signed-off-by: default avatarGrygorii Strashko <grygorii.strashko@ti.com>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarSantosh Shilimkar <santosh.shilimkar@ti.com>
    Cc: Yinghai Lu <yinghai@kernel.org>
    Cc: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
    Cc: "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@sisk.pl>
    Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
    Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux-foundation.org>
    Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
    Cc: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
    Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org>
    Cc: KAMEZAWA Hiroyuki <kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com>
    Cc: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com>
    Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.cz>
    Cc: Paul Walmsley <paul@pwsan.com>
    Cc: Pavel Machek <pavel@ucw.cz>
    Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>
    Cc: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
    b1154233