Commit 3a6b6c6f authored by Sai Praneeth's avatar Sai Praneeth Committed by Ingo Molnar
Browse files

efi: Make EFI_MEMORY_ATTRIBUTES_TABLE initialization common across all architectures



Since EFI_PROPERTIES_TABLE and EFI_MEMORY_ATTRIBUTES_TABLE deal with
updating memory region attributes, it makes sense to call
EFI_MEMORY_ATTRIBUTES_TABLE initialization function from the same place
as EFI_PROPERTIES_TABLE. This also moves the EFI_MEMORY_ATTRIBUTES_TABLE
initialization code to a more generic efi initialization path rather
than ARM specific efi initialization. This is important because
EFI_MEMORY_ATTRIBUTES_TABLE will be supported by x86 as well.

Signed-off-by: default avatarSai Praneeth Prakhya <sai.praneeth.prakhya@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarMatt Fleming <matt@codeblueprint.co.uk>
Signed-off-by: default avatarArd Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Reviewed-by: default avatarLee, Chun-Yi <jlee@suse.com>
Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
Cc: Fenghua Yu <fenghua.yu@intel.com>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Ravi Shankar <ravi.v.shankar@intel.com>
Cc: Ricardo Neri <ricardo.neri@intel.com>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: linux-efi@vger.kernel.org
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1485868902-20401-4-git-send-email-ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org


Signed-off-by: default avatarIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
parent db4545d9
......@@ -250,7 +250,6 @@ void __init efi_init(void)
}
reserve_regions();
efi_memattr_init();
efi_esrt_init();
efi_memmap_unmap();
......
......@@ -529,6 +529,8 @@ int __init efi_config_parse_tables(void *config_tables, int count, int sz,
}
}
efi_memattr_init();
/* Parse the EFI Properties table if it exists */
if (efi.properties_table != EFI_INVALID_TABLE_ADDR) {
efi_properties_table_t *tbl;
......
Supports Markdown
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment