Commit 9800b9dc authored by Mathieu Desnoyers's avatar Mathieu Desnoyers Committed by Thomas Gleixner
Browse files

arm: Add restartable sequences support



Call the rseq_handle_notify_resume() function on return to
userspace if TIF_NOTIFY_RESUME thread flag is set.

Perform fixup on the pre-signal frame when a signal is delivered on top
of a restartable sequence critical section.

Signed-off-by: default avatarMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Joel Fernandes <joelaf@google.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Cc: Dave Watson <davejwatson@fb.com>
Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Cc: Andi Kleen <andi@firstfloor.org>
Cc: "H . Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>
Cc: Chris Lameter <cl@linux.com>
Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>
Cc: Andrew Hunter <ahh@google.com>
Cc: Michael Kerrisk <mtk.manpages@gmail.com>
Cc: "Paul E . McKenney" <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Paul Turner <pjt@google.com>
Cc: Boqun Feng <boqun.feng@gmail.com>
Cc: Josh Triplett <josh@joshtriplett.org>
Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Cc: Ben Maurer <bmaurer@fb.com>
Cc: linux-api@vger.kernel.org
Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@amacapital.net>
Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20180602124408.8430-4-mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com
parent d7822b1e
......@@ -90,6 +90,7 @@ config ARM
select HAVE_PERF_USER_STACK_DUMP
select HAVE_RCU_TABLE_FREE if (SMP && ARM_LPAE)
select HAVE_REGS_AND_STACK_ACCESS_API
select HAVE_RSEQ
select HAVE_SYSCALL_TRACEPOINTS
select HAVE_UID16
select HAVE_VIRT_CPU_ACCOUNTING_GEN
......
......@@ -540,6 +540,12 @@ static void handle_signal(struct ksignal *ksig, struct pt_regs *regs)
sigset_t *oldset = sigmask_to_save();
int ret;
/*
* Increment event counter and perform fixup for the pre-signal
* frame.
*/
rseq_signal_deliver(regs);
/*
* Set up the stack frame
*/
......@@ -660,6 +666,7 @@ do_work_pending(struct pt_regs *regs, unsigned int thread_flags, int syscall)
} else {
clear_thread_flag(TIF_NOTIFY_RESUME);
tracehook_notify_resume(regs);
rseq_handle_notify_resume(regs);
}
}
local_irq_disable();
......
Supports Markdown
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment