Commit 9de16262 authored by Vladimir Davydov's avatar Vladimir Davydov Committed by Linus Torvalds
Browse files

cleancache: zap uuid arg of cleancache_init_shared_fs



Use super_block->s_uuid instead.  Every shared filesystem using cleancache
must now initialize super_block->s_uuid before calling
cleancache_init_shared_fs.  The only one on the tree, ocfs2, already meets
this requirement.

Signed-off-by: default avatarVladimir Davydov <vdavydov@parallels.com>
Cc: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com>
Cc: Boris Ostrovsky <boris.ostrovsky@oracle.com>
Cc: David Vrabel <david.vrabel@citrix.com>
Cc: Mark Fasheh <mfasheh@suse.com>
Cc: Joel Becker <jlbec@evilplan.org>
Cc: Stefan Hengelein <ilendir@googlemail.com>
Cc: Florian Schmaus <fschmaus@gmail.com>
Cc: Andor Daam <andor.daam@googlemail.com>
Cc: Dan Magenheimer <dan.magenheimer@oracle.com>
Cc: Bob Liu <lliubbo@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent 58be19dc
......@@ -2336,7 +2336,7 @@ static int ocfs2_initialize_super(struct super_block *sb,
mlog_errno(status);
goto bail;
}
cleancache_init_shared_fs((char *)&di->id2.i_super.s_uuid, sb);
cleancache_init_shared_fs(sb);
bail:
return status;
......
......@@ -36,7 +36,7 @@ struct cleancache_ops {
extern struct cleancache_ops *
cleancache_register_ops(struct cleancache_ops *ops);
extern void __cleancache_init_fs(struct super_block *);
extern void __cleancache_init_shared_fs(char *, struct super_block *);
extern void __cleancache_init_shared_fs(struct super_block *);
extern int __cleancache_get_page(struct page *);
extern void __cleancache_put_page(struct page *);
extern void __cleancache_invalidate_page(struct address_space *, struct page *);
......@@ -78,10 +78,10 @@ static inline void cleancache_init_fs(struct super_block *sb)
__cleancache_init_fs(sb);
}
static inline void cleancache_init_shared_fs(char *uuid, struct super_block *sb)
static inline void cleancache_init_shared_fs(struct super_block *sb)
{
if (cleancache_enabled)
__cleancache_init_shared_fs(uuid, sb);
__cleancache_init_shared_fs(sb);
}
static inline int cleancache_get_page(struct page *page)
......
......@@ -155,7 +155,7 @@ void __cleancache_init_fs(struct super_block *sb)
EXPORT_SYMBOL(__cleancache_init_fs);
/* Called by a cleancache-enabled clustered filesystem at time of mount */
void __cleancache_init_shared_fs(char *uuid, struct super_block *sb)
void __cleancache_init_shared_fs(struct super_block *sb)
{
int i;
......@@ -163,10 +163,10 @@ void __cleancache_init_shared_fs(char *uuid, struct super_block *sb)
for (i = 0; i < MAX_INITIALIZABLE_FS; i++) {
if (shared_fs_poolid_map[i] == FS_UNKNOWN) {
sb->cleancache_poolid = i + FAKE_SHARED_FS_POOLID_OFFSET;
uuids[i] = uuid;
uuids[i] = sb->s_uuid;
if (cleancache_ops)
shared_fs_poolid_map[i] = cleancache_ops->init_shared_fs
(uuid, PAGE_SIZE);
(sb->s_uuid, PAGE_SIZE);
else
shared_fs_poolid_map[i] = FS_NO_BACKEND;
break;
......
Supports Markdown
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment