Commit df8ee578 authored by Pavel Tatashin's avatar Pavel Tatashin Committed by Linus Torvalds
Browse files

sparc64: simplify vmemmap_populate

Remove duplicating code by using common functions vmemmap_pud_populate
and vmemmap_pgd_populate.

Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20171013173214.27300-5-pasha.tatashin@oracle.com

Signed-off-by: default avatarPavel Tatashin <pasha.tatashin@oracle.com>
Reviewed-by: default avatarSteven Sistare <steven.sistare@oracle.com>
Reviewed-by: default avatarDaniel Jordan <daniel.m.jordan@oracle.com>
Reviewed-by: default avatarBob Picco <bob.picco@oracle.com>
Acked-by: default avatarDavid S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Acked-by: default avatarMichal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com>
Cc: Alexander Potapenko <glider@google.com>
Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com>
Cc: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Cc: Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com>
Cc: Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com>
Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Matthew Wilcox <willy@infradead.org>
Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@techsingularity.net>
Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@kernel.org>
Cc: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent 2a20aa17
......@@ -2644,30 +2644,19 @@ int __meminit vmemmap_populate(unsigned long vstart, unsigned long vend,
vstart = vstart & PMD_MASK;
vend = ALIGN(vend, PMD_SIZE);
for (; vstart < vend; vstart += PMD_SIZE) {
pgd_t *pgd = pgd_offset_k(vstart);
pgd_t *pgd = vmemmap_pgd_populate(vstart, node);
unsigned long pte;
pud_t *pud;
pmd_t *pmd;
if (pgd_none(*pgd)) {
pud_t *new = vmemmap_alloc_block(PAGE_SIZE, node);
if (!pgd)
return -ENOMEM;
if (!new)
return -ENOMEM;
pgd_populate(&init_mm, pgd, new);
}
pud = pud_offset(pgd, vstart);
if (pud_none(*pud)) {
pmd_t *new = vmemmap_alloc_block(PAGE_SIZE, node);
if (!new)
return -ENOMEM;
pud_populate(&init_mm, pud, new);
}
pud = vmemmap_pud_populate(pgd, vstart, node);
if (!pud)
return -ENOMEM;
pmd = pmd_offset(pud, vstart);
pte = pmd_val(*pmd);
if (!(pte & _PAGE_VALID)) {
void *block = vmemmap_alloc_block(PMD_SIZE, node);
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment