Commit 2f600025 authored by Jiang Liu's avatar Jiang Liu Committed by Thomas Gleixner
Browse files

x86, irq: Make MSI and HT_IRQ indepenent of X86_IO_APIC



Now we have splitted functions to support MSI and HT_IRQ into vector.c,
and they have no dependency on IOAPIC any more. So change Kconfig files
to make MSI and HT_IRQ independent of X86_IO_APIC.
Signed-off-by: default avatarJiang Liu <jiang.liu@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com>
Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
Cc: Joerg Roedel <joro@8bytes.org>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Cc: Rafael J. Wysocki <rjw@rjwysocki.net>
Cc: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>
Cc: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>
Cc: Yinghai Lu <yinghai@kernel.org>
Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1414397531-28254-16-git-send-email-jiang.liu@linux.intel.com

Signed-off-by: default avatarThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
parent 11d686e9
......@@ -889,8 +889,8 @@ config X86_LOCAL_APIC
select GENERIC_IRQ_LEGACY_ALLOC_HWIRQ
config X86_IO_APIC
def_bool y
depends on X86_64 || SMP || X86_32_NON_STANDARD || X86_UP_IOAPIC || PCI_MSI
def_bool X86_64 || SMP || X86_32_NON_STANDARD || X86_UP_IOAPIC
depends on X86_LOCAL_APIC
select IRQ_DOMAIN
config X86_REROUTE_FOR_BROKEN_BOOT_IRQS
......
......@@ -67,7 +67,7 @@ config XEN_PCIDEV_FRONTEND
config HT_IRQ
bool "Interrupts on hypertransport devices"
default y
depends on PCI && X86_LOCAL_APIC && X86_IO_APIC
depends on PCI && X86_LOCAL_APIC
help
This allows native hypertransport devices to use interrupts.
......
Supports Markdown
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment