Commit e7ccfc4c authored by Minchan Kim's avatar Minchan Kim Committed by Linus Torvalds
Browse files

zram: revalidate disk under init_lock

Commit b4c5c609 ("zram: avoid lockdep splat by revalidate_disk")
moved revalidate_disk call out of init_lock to avoid lockdep
false-positive splat.  However, commit 08eee69f ("zram: remove
init_lock in zram_make_request") removed init_lock in IO path so there
is no worry about lockdep splat.  So, let's restore it.

This patch is needed to set BDI_CAP_STABLE_WRITES atomically in next
patch.

Fixes: da9556a2 ("zram: user per-cpu compression streams")
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1482366980-3782-3-git-send-email-minchan@kernel.org


Signed-off-by: default avatarMinchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org>
Reviewed-by: default avatarSergey Senozhatsky <sergey.senozhatsky@gmail.com>
Cc: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Cc: Hyeoncheol Lee <cheol.lee@lge.com>
Cc: <yjay.kim@lge.com>
Cc: Sangseok Lee <sangseok.lee@lge.com>
Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com>
Cc: Darrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
Cc: <stable@vger.kernel.org> [4.7+]
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent f0571429
......@@ -1095,14 +1095,8 @@ static ssize_t disksize_store(struct device *dev,
zram->comp = comp;
zram->disksize = disksize;
set_capacity(zram->disk, zram->disksize >> SECTOR_SHIFT);
up_write(&zram->init_lock);
/*
* Revalidate disk out of the init_lock to avoid lockdep splat.
* It's okay because disk's capacity is protected by init_lock
* so that revalidate_disk always sees up-to-date capacity.
*/
revalidate_disk(zram->disk);
up_write(&zram->init_lock);
return len;
......
Supports Markdown
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment