1. 28 Oct, 2016 2 commits
  2. 23 Oct, 2016 6 commits
  3. 20 Oct, 2016 1 commit
    • Jarod Wilson's avatar
      ethernet: use net core MTU range checking in more drivers · d894be57
      Jarod Wilson authored
      Somehow, I missed a healthy number of ethernet drivers in the last pass.
      Most of these drivers either were in need of an updated max_mtu to make
      jumbo frames possible to enable again. In a few cases, also setting a
      different min_mtu to match previous lower bounds. There are also a few
      drivers that had no upper bounds checking, so they're getting a brand new
      ETH_MAX_MTU that is identical to IP_MAX_MTU, but accessible by includes
      all ethernet and ethernet-like drivers all have already.
      
      acenic:
      - min_mtu = 0, max_mtu = 9000
      
      amazon/ena:
      - min_mtu = 128, max_mtu = adapter->max_mtu
      
      amd/xgbe:
      - min_mtu = 0, max_mtu = 9000
      
      sb1250:
      - min_mtu = 0, max_mtu = 1518
      
      cxgb3:
      - min_mtu = 81, max_mtu = 65535
      
      cxgb4:
      - min_mtu = 81, max_mtu = 9600
      
      cxgb4vf:
      - min_mtu = 81, max_mtu = 65535
      
      benet:
      - min_mtu = 256, max_mtu = 9000
      
      ibmveth:
      - min_mtu = 68, max_mtu = 65535
      
      ibmvnic:
      - min_mtu = adapter->min_mtu, max_mtu = adapter->max_mtu
      - remove now redundant ibmvnic_change_mtu
      
      jme:
      - min_mtu = 1280, max_mtu = 9202
      
      mv643xx_eth:
      - min_mtu = 64, max_mtu = 9500
      
      mlxsw:
      - min_mtu = 0, max_mtu = 65535
      - Basically bypassing the core checks, and instead relying on dynamic
        checks in the respective switch drivers' ndo_change_mtu functions
      
      ns83820:
      - min_mtu = 0
      - remove redundant ns83820_change_mtu, only checked for mtu > 1500
      
      netxen:
      - min_mtu = 0, max_mtu = 8000 (P2), max_mtu = 9600 (P3)
      
      qlge:
      - min_mtu = 1500, max_mtu = 9000
      - driver only supports setting mtu to 1500 or 9000, so the core check only
        rules out < 1500 and > 9000, qlge_change_mtu still needs to check that
        the value is 1500 or 9000
      
      qualcomm/emac:
      - min_mtu = 46, max_mtu = 9194
      
      xilinx_axienet:
      - min_mtu = 64, max_mtu = 9000
      
      Fixes: 61e84623
      
       ("net: centralize net_device min/max MTU checking")
      CC: netdev@vger.kernel.org
      CC: Jes Sorensen <jes@trained-monkey.org>
      CC: Netanel Belgazal <netanel@annapurnalabs.com>
      CC: Tom Lendacky <thomas.lendacky@amd.com>
      CC: Santosh Raspatur <santosh@chelsio.com>
      CC: Hariprasad S <hariprasad@chelsio.com>
      CC: Sathya Perla <sathya.perla@broadcom.com>
      CC: Ajit Khaparde <ajit.khaparde@broadcom.com>
      CC: Sriharsha Basavapatna <sriharsha.basavapatna@broadcom.com>
      CC: Somnath Kotur <somnath.kotur@broadcom.com>
      CC: Thomas Falcon <tlfalcon@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
      CC: John Allen <jallen@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
      CC: Guo-Fu Tseng <cooldavid@cooldavid.org>
      CC: Sebastian Hesselbarth <sebastian.hesselbarth@gmail.com>
      CC: Jiri Pirko <jiri@mellanox.com>
      CC: Ido Schimmel <idosch@mellanox.com>
      CC: Manish Chopra <manish.chopra@qlogic.com>
      CC: Sony Chacko <sony.chacko@qlogic.com>
      CC: Rajesh Borundia <rajesh.borundia@qlogic.com>
      CC: Timur Tabi <timur@codeaurora.org>
      CC: Anirudha Sarangi <anirudh@xilinx.com>
      CC: John Linn <John.Linn@xilinx.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarJarod Wilson <jarod@redhat.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarDavid S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
      d894be57
  4. 18 Oct, 2016 1 commit
  5. 14 Oct, 2016 1 commit
  6. 05 Oct, 2016 2 commits
  7. 03 Oct, 2016 1 commit
    • Arnd Bergmann's avatar
      mlxsw: spectrum_router: avoid potential uninitialized data usage · ab580705
      Arnd Bergmann authored
      If fi->fib_nhs is zero, the router interface pointer is uninitialized, as shown by
      this warning:
      
      drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlxsw/spectrum_router.c: In function 'mlxsw_sp_router_fib_event':
      drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlxsw/spectrum_router.c:1674:21: error: 'r' may be used uninitialized in this function [-Werror=maybe-uninitialized]
      drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlxsw/spectrum_router.c:1643:23: note: 'r' was declared here
      
      This changes the loop so we handle the case the same way as finding no router
      interface pointer attached to one of the nexthops to ensure we always
      trap here instead of using uninitialized data.
      
      Fixes: b45f64d1
      
       ("mlxsw: spectrum_router: Use FIB notifications instead of switchdev calls")
      Signed-off-by: default avatarArnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
      Acked-by: default avatarIdo Schimmel <idosch@mellanox.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarDavid S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
      ab580705
  8. 28 Sep, 2016 1 commit
  9. 24 Sep, 2016 1 commit
  10. 21 Sep, 2016 10 commits
  11. 20 Sep, 2016 2 commits
    • Ido Schimmel's avatar
      mlxsw: spectrum: Fix sparse warnings · 1a9234e6
      Ido Schimmel authored
      
      
      drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlxsw//spectrum.c:251:28: warning: symbol
      'mlxsw_sp_span_entry_find' was not declared. Should it be static?
      drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlxsw//spectrum.c:265:28: warning: symbol
      'mlxsw_sp_span_entry_get' was not declared. Should it be static?
      drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlxsw//spectrum.c:367:56: warning: mixing
      different enum types
      drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlxsw//spectrum.c:367:56:     int enum
      mlxsw_sp_span_type  versus
      drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlxsw//spectrum.c:367:56:     int enum
      mlxsw_reg_mpar_i_e
      ...
      drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlxsw//spectrum_buffers.c:598:32: warning:
      mixing different enum types
      drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlxsw//spectrum_buffers.c:598:32:     int
      enum mlxsw_reg_sbxx_dir  versus
      drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlxsw//spectrum_buffers.c:598:32:     int
      enum devlink_sb_pool_type
      drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlxsw//spectrum_buffers.c:600:39: warning:
      mixing different enum types
      drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlxsw//spectrum_buffers.c:600:39:     int
      enum mlxsw_reg_sbpr_mode  versus
      drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlxsw//spectrum_buffers.c:600:39:     int
      enum devlink_sb_threshold_type
      ...
      drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlxsw//spectrum_router.c:255:54: warning:
      mixing different enum types
      drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlxsw//spectrum_router.c:255:54:     int
      enum mlxsw_sp_l3proto  versus
      drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlxsw//spectrum_router.c:255:54:     int
      enum mlxsw_reg_ralxx_protocol
      ...
      drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlxsw//spectrum_router.c:1749:6: warning:
      symbol 'mlxsw_sp_fib_entry_put' was not declared. Should it be static?
      
      Signed-off-by: default avatarIdo Schimmel <idosch@mellanox.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarJiri Pirko <jiri@mellanox.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarDavid S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
      1a9234e6
    • Elad Raz's avatar
      mlxsw: Change the RX LAG hash function from XOR to CRC · 18c2d2c1
      Elad Raz authored
      
      
      Change the RX hash function from XOR to CRC in order to have better
      distribution of the traffic.
      
      Signed-off-by: default avatarElad Raz <eladr@mellanox.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarJiri Pirko <jiri@mellanox.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarDavid S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
      18c2d2c1
  12. 19 Sep, 2016 1 commit
  13. 13 Sep, 2016 5 commits
  14. 09 Sep, 2016 2 commits
  15. 01 Sep, 2016 4 commits