Commit 09036468 authored by Alexandre Ghiti's avatar Alexandre Ghiti Committed by Linus Torvalds
Browse files

mips: replace arch specific way to determine 32bit task with generic version

Mips uses TASK_IS_32BIT_ADDR to determine if a task is 32bit, but this
define is mips specific and other arches do not have it: instead, use
!IS_ENABLED(CONFIG_64BIT) || is_compat_task() condition.

Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190730055113.23635-13-alex@ghiti.fr


Signed-off-by: default avatarAlexandre Ghiti <alex@ghiti.fr>
Acked-by: default avatarPaul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com>
Reviewed-by: default avatarKees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
Reviewed-by: default avatarLuis Chamberlain <mcgrof@kernel.org>
Cc: Albert Ou <aou@eecs.berkeley.edu>
Cc: Alexander Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@infradead.org>
Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Cc: James Hogan <jhogan@kernel.org>
Cc: Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@sifive.com>
Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk>
Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent e548599f
......@@ -17,6 +17,7 @@
#include <linux/sched/signal.h>
#include <linux/sched/mm.h>
#include <linux/sizes.h>
#include <linux/compat.h>
unsigned long shm_align_mask = PAGE_SIZE - 1; /* Sane caches */
EXPORT_SYMBOL(shm_align_mask);
......@@ -191,7 +192,7 @@ static inline unsigned long brk_rnd(void)
rnd = rnd << PAGE_SHIFT;
/* 32MB for 32bit, 1GB for 64bit */
if (TASK_IS_32BIT_ADDR)
if (!IS_ENABLED(CONFIG_64BIT) || is_compat_task())
rnd = rnd & (SZ_32M - 1);
else
rnd = rnd & (SZ_1G - 1);
......
Supports Markdown
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment