Commit 35f3fc87 authored by Andrey Konovalov's avatar Andrey Konovalov Committed by Linus Torvalds
Browse files

drm/amdgpu: untag user pointers

This patch is a part of a series that extends kernel ABI to allow to pass
tagged user pointers (with the top byte set to something else other than
0x00) as syscall arguments.

In amdgpu_gem_userptr_ioctl() and amdgpu_amdkfd_gpuvm.c/init_user_pages()
an MMU notifier is set up with a (tagged) userspace pointer.  The untagged
address should be used so that MMU notifiers for the untagged address get
correctly matched up with the right BO.  This patch untag user pointers in
amdgpu_gem_userptr_ioctl() for the GEM case and in amdgpu_amdkfd_gpuvm_
alloc_memory_of_gpu() for the KFD case.  This also makes sure that an
untagged pointer is passed to amdgpu_ttm_tt_get_user_pages(), which uses
it for vma lookups.

Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/d684e1df08f2ecb6bc292e222b64fa9efbc26e69.1563904656.git.andreyknvl@google.com

Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrey Konovalov <andreyknvl@google.com>
Reviewed-by: default avatarKees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
Suggested-by: default avatarFelix Kuehling <Felix.Kuehling@amd.com>
Acked-by: default avatarFelix Kuehling <Felix.Kuehling@amd.com>
Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@intel.com>
Cc: Eric Auger <eric.auger@redhat.com>
Cc: Jens Wiklander <jens.wiklander@linaro.org>
Cc: Khalid Aziz <khalid.aziz@oracle.com>
Cc: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab+samsung@kernel.org>
Cc: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com>
Cc: Vincenzo Frascino <vincenzo.frascino@arm.com>
Cc: Will Deacon <will@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent 7d032574
......@@ -1103,7 +1103,7 @@ int amdgpu_amdkfd_gpuvm_alloc_memory_of_gpu(
alloc_flags = 0;
if (!offset || !*offset)
return -EINVAL;
user_addr = *offset;
user_addr = untagged_addr(*offset);
} else if (flags & (ALLOC_MEM_FLAGS_DOORBELL |
ALLOC_MEM_FLAGS_MMIO_REMAP)) {
domain = AMDGPU_GEM_DOMAIN_GTT;
......
......@@ -291,6 +291,8 @@ int amdgpu_gem_userptr_ioctl(struct drm_device *dev, void *data,
uint32_t handle;
int r;
args->addr = untagged_addr(args->addr);
if (offset_in_page(args->addr | args->size))
return -EINVAL;
......
Supports Markdown
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment