Commit 4fdfae8d authored by Andrey Konovalov's avatar Andrey Konovalov Committed by Linus Torvalds
Browse files

drm/radeon: untag user pointers in radeon_gem_userptr_ioctl

This patch is a part of a series that extends kernel ABI to allow to pass
tagged user pointers (with the top byte set to something else other than
0x00) as syscall arguments.

In radeon_gem_userptr_ioctl() an MMU notifier is set up with a (tagged)
userspace pointer.  The untagged address should be used so that MMU
notifiers for the untagged address get correctly matched up with the right
BO.  This funcation also calls radeon_ttm_tt_pin_userptr(), which uses
provided user pointers for vma lookups, which can only by done with
untagged pointers.

This patch untags user pointers in radeon_gem_userptr_ioctl().

Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/c856babeb67195b35603b8d5ba386a2819cec5ff.1563904656.git.andreyknvl@google.com

Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrey Konovalov <andreyknvl@google.com>
Reviewed-by: default avatarKhalid Aziz <khalid.aziz@oracle.com>
Reviewed-by: default avatarKees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
Suggested-by: default avatarFelix Kuehling <Felix.Kuehling@amd.com>
Acked-by: default avatarFelix Kuehling <Felix.Kuehling@amd.com>
Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@intel.com>
Cc: Eric Auger <eric.auger@redhat.com>
Cc: Jens Wiklander <jens.wiklander@linaro.org>
Cc: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab+samsung@kernel.org>
Cc: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com>
Cc: Vincenzo Frascino <vincenzo.frascino@arm.com>
Cc: Will Deacon <will@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent 35f3fc87
......@@ -296,6 +296,8 @@ int radeon_gem_userptr_ioctl(struct drm_device *dev, void *data,
uint32_t handle;
int r;
args->addr = untagged_addr(args->addr);
if (offset_in_page(args->addr | args->size))
return -EINVAL;
......
Supports Markdown
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment