Commit 6cf5354c authored by Andrey Konovalov's avatar Andrey Konovalov Committed by Linus Torvalds
Browse files

vfio/type1: untag user pointers in vaddr_get_pfn

This patch is a part of a series that extends kernel ABI to allow to pass
tagged user pointers (with the top byte set to something else other than
0x00) as syscall arguments.

vaddr_get_pfn() uses provided user pointers for vma lookups, which can
only by done with untagged pointers.

Untag user pointers in this function.

Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/87422b4d72116a975896f2b19b00f38acbd28f33.1563904656.git.andreyknvl@google.com

Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrey Konovalov <andreyknvl@google.com>
Reviewed-by: default avatarEric Auger <eric.auger@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Vincenzo Frascino's avatarVincenzo Frascino <vincenzo.frascino@arm.com>
Reviewed-by: Catalin Marinas's avatarCatalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Reviewed-by: default avatarKees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@intel.com>
Cc: Will Deacon <will@kernel.org>
Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
Cc: Felix Kuehling <Felix.Kuehling@amd.com>
Cc: Jens Wiklander <jens.wiklander@linaro.org>
Cc: Khalid Aziz <khalid.aziz@oracle.com>
Cc: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab+samsung@kernel.org>
Cc: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent 78063a9d
......@@ -375,6 +375,8 @@ static int vaddr_get_pfn(struct mm_struct *mm, unsigned long vaddr,
down_read(&mm->mmap_sem);
vaddr = untagged_addr(vaddr);
vma = find_vma_intersection(mm, vaddr, vaddr + 1);
if (vma && vma->vm_flags & VM_PFNMAP) {
......
Supports Markdown
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment