Commit 86e568e9 authored by Alexandre Ghiti's avatar Alexandre Ghiti Committed by Linus Torvalds
Browse files

arm: use STACK_TOP when computing mmap base address

mmap base address must be computed wrt stack top address, using TASK_SIZE
is wrong since STACK_TOP and TASK_SIZE are not equivalent.

Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190730055113.23635-8-alex@ghiti.fr


Signed-off-by: default avatarAlexandre Ghiti <alex@ghiti.fr>
Acked-by: default avatarKees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
Reviewed-by: default avatarLuis Chamberlain <mcgrof@kernel.org>
Cc: Albert Ou <aou@eecs.berkeley.edu>
Cc: Alexander Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@infradead.org>
Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Cc: James Hogan <jhogan@kernel.org>
Cc: Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@sifive.com>
Cc: Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com>
Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk>
Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent af0f4297
......@@ -19,7 +19,7 @@
/* gap between mmap and stack */
#define MIN_GAP (128*1024*1024UL)
#define MAX_GAP ((TASK_SIZE)/6*5)
#define MAX_GAP ((STACK_TOP)/6*5)
#define STACK_RND_MASK (0x7ff >> (PAGE_SHIFT - 12))
static int mmap_is_legacy(struct rlimit *rlim_stack)
......@@ -51,7 +51,7 @@ static unsigned long mmap_base(unsigned long rnd, struct rlimit *rlim_stack)
else if (gap > MAX_GAP)
gap = MAX_GAP;
return PAGE_ALIGN(TASK_SIZE - gap - rnd);
return PAGE_ALIGN(STACK_TOP - gap - rnd);
}
/*
......
Supports Markdown
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment