Commit e548599f authored by Alexandre Ghiti's avatar Alexandre Ghiti Committed by Linus Torvalds
Browse files

mips: adjust brk randomization offset to fit generic version

This commit simply bumps up to 32MB and 1GB the random offset of brk,
compared to 8MB and 256MB, for 32bit and 64bit respectively.

Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190730055113.23635-12-alex@ghiti.fr


Suggested-by: default avatarKees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAlexandre Ghiti <alex@ghiti.fr>
Acked-by: default avatarPaul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com>
Reviewed-by: default avatarKees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
Reviewed-by: default avatarLuis Chamberlain <mcgrof@kernel.org>
Cc: Albert Ou <aou@eecs.berkeley.edu>
Cc: Alexander Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@infradead.org>
Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Cc: James Hogan <jhogan@kernel.org>
Cc: Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@sifive.com>
Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk>
Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent b5fb8617
......@@ -16,6 +16,7 @@
#include <linux/random.h>
#include <linux/sched/signal.h>
#include <linux/sched/mm.h>
#include <linux/sizes.h>
unsigned long shm_align_mask = PAGE_SIZE - 1; /* Sane caches */
EXPORT_SYMBOL(shm_align_mask);
......@@ -189,11 +190,11 @@ static inline unsigned long brk_rnd(void)
unsigned long rnd = get_random_long();
rnd = rnd << PAGE_SHIFT;
/* 8MB for 32bit, 256MB for 64bit */
/* 32MB for 32bit, 1GB for 64bit */
if (TASK_IS_32BIT_ADDR)
rnd = rnd & 0x7ffffful;
rnd = rnd & (SZ_32M - 1);
else
rnd = rnd & 0xffffffful;
rnd = rnd & (SZ_1G - 1);
return rnd;
}
......
Supports Markdown
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment