Commit fbc2a15e authored by Ming Lei's avatar Ming Lei Committed by Jens Axboe
Browse files

blk-mq: move cancel of requeue_work into blk_mq_release



With holding queue's kobject refcount, it is safe for driver
to schedule requeue. However, blk_mq_kick_requeue_list() may
be called after blk_sync_queue() is done because of concurrent
requeue activities, then requeue work may not be completed when
freeing queue, and kernel oops is triggered.

So moving the cancel of requeue_work into blk_mq_release() for
avoiding race between requeue and freeing queue.

Cc: Dongli Zhang <dongli.zhang@oracle.com>
Cc: James Smart <james.smart@broadcom.com>
Cc: Bart Van Assche <bart.vanassche@wdc.com>
Cc: linux-scsi@vger.kernel.org,
Cc: Martin K . Petersen <martin.petersen@oracle.com>,
Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>,
Cc: James E . J . Bottomley <jejb@linux.vnet.ibm.com>,
Reviewed-by: default avatarBart Van Assche <bvanassche@acm.org>
Reviewed-by: default avatarJohannes Thumshirn <jthumshirn@suse.de>
Reviewed-by: default avatarHannes Reinecke <hare@suse.com>
Reviewed-by: default avatarChristoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Tested-by: default avatarJames Smart <james.smart@broadcom.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarMing Lei <ming.lei@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarJens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
parent e87eb301
......@@ -238,7 +238,6 @@ void blk_sync_queue(struct request_queue *q)
struct blk_mq_hw_ctx *hctx;
int i;
cancel_delayed_work_sync(&q->requeue_work);
queue_for_each_hw_ctx(q, hctx, i)
cancel_delayed_work_sync(&hctx->run_work);
}
......
......@@ -2635,6 +2635,8 @@ void blk_mq_release(struct request_queue *q)
struct blk_mq_hw_ctx *hctx;
unsigned int i;
cancel_delayed_work_sync(&q->requeue_work);
/* hctx kobj stays in hctx */
queue_for_each_hw_ctx(q, hctx, i) {
if (!hctx)
......
Supports Markdown
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment