• Rusty Russell's avatar
    module: remove mod arg from module_free, rename module_memfree(). · be1f221c
    Rusty Russell authored
    
    
    Nothing needs the module pointer any more, and the next patch will
    call it from RCU, where the module itself might no longer exist.
    Removing the arg is the safest approach.
    
    This just codifies the use of the module_alloc/module_free pattern
    which ftrace and bpf use.
    
    Signed-off-by: default avatarRusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au>
    Acked-by: default avatarAlexei Starovoitov <ast@kernel.org>
    Cc: Mikael Starvik <starvik@axis.com>
    Cc: Jesper Nilsson <jesper.nilsson@axis.com>
    Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
    Cc: Ley Foon Tan <lftan@altera.com>
    Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
    Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@ezchip.com>
    Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
    Cc: x86@kernel.org
    Cc: Ananth N Mavinakayanahalli <ananth@in.ibm.com>
    Cc: Anil S Keshavamurthy <anil.s.keshavamurthy@intel.com>
    Cc: Masami Hiramatsu <masami.hiramatsu.pt@hitachi.com>
    Cc: linux-cris-kernel@axis.com
    Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
    Cc: linux-mips@linux-mips.org
    Cc: nios2-dev@lists.rocketboards.org
    Cc: linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org
    Cc: sparclinux@vger.kernel.org
    Cc: netdev@vger.kernel.org
    be1f221c