Commit 066ff17c authored by Andrey Konovalov's avatar Andrey Konovalov Committed by Stephen Rothwell

kasan: remove __kasan_unpoison_stack

There's no need for __kasan_unpoison_stack() helper, as it's only
currently used in a single place. Removing it also removes unneeded
arithmetic.

No functional changes.

Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/93e78948704a42ea92f6248ff8a725613d721161.1606162397.git.andreyknvl@google.com
Link: https://linux-review.googlesource.com/id/Ie5ba549d445292fe629b4a96735e4034957bcc50Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrey Konovalov <andreyknvl@google.com>
Reviewed-by: default avatarDmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com>
Reviewed-by: default avatarMarco Elver <elver@google.com>
Tested-by: Vincenzo Frascino's avatarVincenzo Frascino <vincenzo.frascino@arm.com>
Cc: Alexander Potapenko <glider@google.com>
Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com>
Cc: Branislav Rankov <Branislav.Rankov@arm.com>
Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Cc: Evgenii Stepanov <eugenis@google.com>
Cc: Kevin Brodsky <kevin.brodsky@arm.com>
Cc: Vasily Gorbik <gor@linux.ibm.com>
Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarStephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
parent 852ba670
......@@ -65,18 +65,12 @@ void kasan_unpoison_range(const void *address, size_t size)
}
#if CONFIG_KASAN_STACK
static void __kasan_unpoison_stack(struct task_struct *task, const void *sp)
{
void *base = task_stack_page(task);
size_t size = sp - base;
unpoison_range(base, size);
}
/* Unpoison the entire stack for a task. */
void kasan_unpoison_task_stack(struct task_struct *task)
{
__kasan_unpoison_stack(task, task_stack_page(task) + THREAD_SIZE);
void *base = task_stack_page(task);
unpoison_range(base, THREAD_SIZE);
}
/* Unpoison the stack for the current task beyond a watermark sp value. */
......
Markdown is supported
0% or
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment