Commit 12c8f25a authored by Andrey Konovalov's avatar Andrey Konovalov Committed by Linus Torvalds
Browse files

kasan: add no_sanitize attribute for clang builds

KASAN uses the __no_sanitize_address macro to disable instrumentation of
particular functions.  Right now it's defined only for GCC build, which
causes false positives when clang is used.

This patch adds a definition for clang.

Note, that clang's revision 329612 or higher is required.

[andreyknvl@google.com: remove redundant #ifdef CONFIG_KASAN check]
  Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/c79aa31a2a2790f6131ed607c58b0dd45dd62a6c.1523967959.git.andreyknvl@google.com
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/4ad725cc903f8534f8c8a60f0daade5e3d674f8d.1523554166.git.andreyknvl@google.com

Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrey Konovalov <andreyknvl@google.com>
Acked-by: default avatarAndrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com>
Cc: Alexander Potapenko <glider@google.com>
Cc: Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com>
Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Cc: David Woodhouse <dwmw@amazon.co.uk>
Cc: Andrey Konovalov <andreyknvl@google.com>
Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: Paul Lawrence <paullawrence@google.com>
Cc: Sandipan Das <sandipan@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent c5157b76
......@@ -25,6 +25,9 @@
#define __SANITIZE_ADDRESS__
#endif
#undef __no_sanitize_address
#define __no_sanitize_address __attribute__((no_sanitize("address")))
/* Clang doesn't have a way to turn it off per-function, yet. */
#ifdef __noretpoline
#undef __noretpoline
......
Supports Markdown
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment