Commit 19e8be65 authored by Andrey Konovalov's avatar Andrey Konovalov Committed by Stephen Rothwell

arm64: kasan: add arch layer for memory tagging helpers

This patch add a set of arch_*() memory tagging helpers currently only
defined for arm64 when hardware tag-based KASAN is enabled.  These helpers
will be used by KASAN runtime to implement the hardware tag-based mode.

The arch-level indirection level is introduced to simplify adding hardware
tag-based KASAN support for other architectures in the future by defining
the appropriate arch_*() macros.

Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/fc9e5bb71201c03131a2fc00a74125723568dda9.1606161801.git.andreyknvl@google.comSigned-off-by: default avatarAndrey Konovalov <andreyknvl@google.com>
Co-developed-by: Vincenzo Frascino's avatarVincenzo Frascino <vincenzo.frascino@arm.com>
Signed-off-by: Vincenzo Frascino's avatarVincenzo Frascino <vincenzo.frascino@arm.com>
Reviewed-by: Catalin Marinas's avatarCatalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Tested-by: Vincenzo Frascino's avatarVincenzo Frascino <vincenzo.frascino@arm.com>
Cc: Alexander Potapenko <glider@google.com>
Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com>
Cc: Branislav Rankov <Branislav.Rankov@arm.com>
Cc: Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com>
Cc: Evgenii Stepanov <eugenis@google.com>
Cc: Kevin Brodsky <kevin.brodsky@arm.com>
Cc: Marco Elver <elver@google.com>
Cc: Vasily Gorbik <gor@linux.ibm.com>
Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarStephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
parent 59a8982d
......@@ -230,6 +230,15 @@ static inline const void *__tag_set(const void *addr, u8 tag)
return (const void *)(__addr | __tag_shifted(tag));
}
#ifdef CONFIG_KASAN_HW_TAGS
#define arch_enable_tagging() mte_enable_kernel()
#define arch_init_tags(max_tag) mte_init_tags(max_tag)
#define arch_get_random_tag() mte_get_random_tag()
#define arch_get_mem_tag(addr) mte_get_mem_tag(addr)
#define arch_set_mem_tag_range(addr, size, tag) \
mte_set_mem_tag_range((addr), (size), (tag))
#endif /* CONFIG_KASAN_HW_TAGS */
/*
* Physical vs virtual RAM address space conversion. These are
* private definitions which should NOT be used outside memory.h
......
......@@ -243,6 +243,32 @@ static inline const void *arch_kasan_set_tag(const void *addr, u8 tag)
#define reset_tag(addr) ((void *)arch_kasan_reset_tag(addr))
#define get_tag(addr) arch_kasan_get_tag(addr)
#ifdef CONFIG_KASAN_HW_TAGS
#ifndef arch_enable_tagging
#define arch_enable_tagging()
#endif
#ifndef arch_init_tags
#define arch_init_tags(max_tag)
#endif
#ifndef arch_get_random_tag
#define arch_get_random_tag() (0xFF)
#endif
#ifndef arch_get_mem_tag
#define arch_get_mem_tag(addr) (0xFF)
#endif
#ifndef arch_set_mem_tag_range
#define arch_set_mem_tag_range(addr, size, tag) ((void *)(addr))
#endif
#define hw_enable_tagging() arch_enable_tagging()
#define hw_init_tags(max_tag) arch_init_tags(max_tag)
#define hw_get_random_tag() arch_get_random_tag()
#define hw_get_mem_tag(addr) arch_get_mem_tag(addr)
#define hw_set_mem_tag_range(addr, size, tag) arch_set_mem_tag_range((addr), (size), (tag))
#endif /* CONFIG_KASAN_HW_TAGS */
/*
* Exported functions for interfaces called from assembly or from generated
* code. Declarations here to avoid warning about missing declarations.
......
Markdown is supported
0% or
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment