Commit 30b8de61 authored by Andrey Konovalov's avatar Andrey Konovalov Committed by Stephen Rothwell
Browse files

kasan: don't duplicate config dependencies

Both KASAN_GENERIC and KASAN_SW_TAGS have common dependencies, move those
to KASAN.

Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/c1cc0d562608a318c607afe22db5ec2a7af72e47.1606161801.git.andreyknvl@google.com

Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrey Konovalov <andreyknvl@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Vincenzo Frascino's avatarVincenzo Frascino <vincenzo.frascino@arm.com>
Reviewed-by: default avatarMarco Elver <elver@google.com>
Reviewed-by: default avatarAlexander Potapenko <glider@google.com>
Tested-by: Vincenzo Frascino's avatarVincenzo Frascino <vincenzo.frascino@arm.com>
Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com>
Cc: Branislav Rankov <Branislav.Rankov@arm.com>
Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Cc: Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com>
Cc: Evgenii Stepanov <eugenis@google.com>
Cc: Kevin Brodsky <kevin.brodsky@arm.com>
Cc: Vasily Gorbik <gor@linux.ibm.com>
Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarStephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
parent 7a6757f6
......@@ -24,6 +24,8 @@ menuconfig KASAN
(HAVE_ARCH_KASAN_SW_TAGS && CC_HAS_KASAN_SW_TAGS)
depends on (SLUB && SYSFS) || (SLAB && !DEBUG_SLAB)
depends on CC_HAS_WORKING_NOSANITIZE_ADDRESS
select CONSTRUCTORS
select STACKDEPOT
help
Enables KASAN (KernelAddressSANitizer) - runtime memory debugger,
designed to find out-of-bounds accesses and use-after-free bugs.
......@@ -46,10 +48,7 @@ choice
config KASAN_GENERIC
bool "Generic mode"
depends on HAVE_ARCH_KASAN && CC_HAS_KASAN_GENERIC
depends on (SLUB && SYSFS) || (SLAB && !DEBUG_SLAB)
select SLUB_DEBUG if SLUB
select CONSTRUCTORS
select STACKDEPOT
help
Enables generic KASAN mode.
......@@ -70,10 +69,7 @@ config KASAN_GENERIC
config KASAN_SW_TAGS
bool "Software tag-based mode"
depends on HAVE_ARCH_KASAN_SW_TAGS && CC_HAS_KASAN_SW_TAGS
depends on (SLUB && SYSFS) || (SLAB && !DEBUG_SLAB)
select SLUB_DEBUG if SLUB
select CONSTRUCTORS
select STACKDEPOT
help
Enables software tag-based KASAN mode.
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment