Commit 58b3baff authored by Ed Maste's avatar Ed Maste Committed by Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo
Browse files

perf vendor events s390: Remove name from L1D_RO_EXCL_WRITES description

In 7fcfa9a2 an unintended prefix "Counter:18 Name:" was removed from
the description for L1D_RO_EXCL_WRITES, but the extra name remained in
the description.  Remove it too.

Fixes: 7fcfa9a2

 ("perf list: Fix s390 counter long description for L1D_RO_EXCL_WRITES")
Signed-off-by: default avatarEd Maste <emaste@freebsd.org>
Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Greentime Hu <green.hu@gmail.com>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Nick Hu <nickhu@andestech.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Thomas Richter <tmricht@linux.ibm.com>
Cc: Vincent Chen <deanbo422@gmail.com>
Link: http://lore.kernel.org/lkml/20191212145346.5026-1-emaste@freefall.freebsd.org


Signed-off-by: default avatarArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
parent 28396b7d
......@@ -4,7 +4,7 @@
"EventCode": "128",
"EventName": "L1D_RO_EXCL_WRITES",
"BriefDescription": "L1D Read-only Exclusive Writes",
"PublicDescription": "L1D_RO_EXCL_WRITES A directory write to the Level-1 Data cache where the line was originally in a Read-Only state in the cache but has been updated to be in the Exclusive state that allows stores to the cache line"
"PublicDescription": "A directory write to the Level-1 Data cache where the line was originally in a Read-Only state in the cache but has been updated to be in the Exclusive state that allows stores to the cache line"
},
{
"Unit": "CPU-M-CF",
......
Supports Markdown
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment