Commit 5a35f1ba authored by Andrey Konovalov's avatar Andrey Konovalov Committed by Stephen Rothwell

kasan: introduce set_alloc_info

Add set_alloc_info() helper and move kasan_set_track() into it. This will
simplify the code for one of the upcoming changes.

No functional changes.

Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/b2393e8f1e311a70fc3aaa2196461b6acdee7d21.1606162397.git.andreyknvl@google.com
Link: https://linux-review.googlesource.com/id/I0316193cbb4ecc9b87b7c2eee0dd79f8ec908c1aSigned-off-by: default avatarAndrey Konovalov <andreyknvl@google.com>
Reviewed-by: default avatarDmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com>
Reviewed-by: default avatarMarco Elver <elver@google.com>
Tested-by: Vincenzo Frascino's avatarVincenzo Frascino <vincenzo.frascino@arm.com>
Cc: Alexander Potapenko <glider@google.com>
Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com>
Cc: Branislav Rankov <Branislav.Rankov@arm.com>
Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Cc: Evgenii Stepanov <eugenis@google.com>
Cc: Kevin Brodsky <kevin.brodsky@arm.com>
Cc: Vasily Gorbik <gor@linux.ibm.com>
Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarStephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
parent 4f805dfc
......@@ -327,6 +327,11 @@ bool kasan_slab_free(struct kmem_cache *cache, void *object, unsigned long ip)
return __kasan_slab_free(cache, object, ip, true);
}
static void set_alloc_info(struct kmem_cache *cache, void *object, gfp_t flags)
{
kasan_set_track(&kasan_get_alloc_meta(cache, object)->alloc_track, flags);
}
static void *__kasan_kmalloc(struct kmem_cache *cache, const void *object,
size_t size, gfp_t flags, bool keep_tag)
{
......@@ -357,7 +362,7 @@ static void *__kasan_kmalloc(struct kmem_cache *cache, const void *object,
KASAN_KMALLOC_REDZONE);
if (cache->flags & SLAB_KASAN)
kasan_set_track(&kasan_get_alloc_meta(cache, object)->alloc_track, flags);
set_alloc_info(cache, (void *)object, flags);
return set_tag(object, tag);
}
......
Markdown is supported
0% or
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment