Commit 8061ec67 authored by Andrey Konovalov's avatar Andrey Konovalov Committed by Stephen Rothwell
Browse files

kasan: rename print_shadow_for_address to print_memory_metadata

This is a preparatory commit for the upcoming addition of a new hardware
tag-based (MTE-based) KASAN mode.

Hardware tag-based KASAN won't be using shadow memory, but will reuse this
function.  Rename "shadow" to implementation-neutral "metadata".

No functional changes.

Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/dd955c5aadaee16aef451a6189d19172166a23f5.1606161801.git.andreyknvl@google.com

Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrey Konovalov <andreyknvl@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Vincenzo Frascino's avatarVincenzo Frascino <vincenzo.frascino@arm.com>
Reviewed-by: default avatarMarco Elver <elver@google.com>
Reviewed-by: default avatarAlexander Potapenko <glider@google.com>
Tested-by: Vincenzo Frascino's avatarVincenzo Frascino <vincenzo.frascino@arm.com>
Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com>
Cc: Branislav Rankov <Branislav.Rankov@arm.com>
Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Cc: Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com>
Cc: Evgenii Stepanov <eugenis@google.com>
Cc: Kevin Brodsky <kevin.brodsky@arm.com>
Cc: Vasily Gorbik <gor@linux.ibm.com>
Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarStephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
parent 712daec8
......@@ -252,7 +252,7 @@ static int shadow_pointer_offset(const void *row, const void *shadow)
(shadow - row) / SHADOW_BYTES_PER_BLOCK + 1;
}
static void print_shadow_for_address(const void *addr)
static void print_memory_metadata(const void *addr)
{
int i;
const void *shadow = kasan_mem_to_shadow(addr);
......@@ -338,7 +338,7 @@ void kasan_report_invalid_free(void *object, unsigned long ip)
pr_err("\n");
print_address_description(object, tag);
pr_err("\n");
print_shadow_for_address(object);
print_memory_metadata(object);
end_report(&flags);
}
......@@ -379,7 +379,7 @@ static void __kasan_report(unsigned long addr, size_t size, bool is_write,
if (addr_has_metadata(untagged_addr)) {
print_address_description(untagged_addr, get_tag(tagged_addr));
pr_err("\n");
print_shadow_for_address(info.first_bad_addr);
print_memory_metadata(info.first_bad_addr);
} else {
dump_stack();
}
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment