Commit 852ba670 authored by Andrey Konovalov's avatar Andrey Konovalov Committed by Stephen Rothwell

kasan: allow VMAP_STACK for HW_TAGS mode

Even though hardware tag-based mode currently doesn't support checking
vmalloc allocations, it doesn't use shadow memory and works with
VMAP_STACK as is. Change VMAP_STACK definition accordingly.

Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/ecdb2a1658ebd88eb276dee2493518ac0e82de41.1606162397.git.andreyknvl@google.com
Link: https://linux-review.googlesource.com/id/I3552cbc12321dec82cd7372676e9372a2eb452acSigned-off-by: default avatarAndrey Konovalov <andreyknvl@google.com>
Reviewed-by: default avatarMarco Elver <elver@google.com>
Acked-by: Catalin Marinas's avatarCatalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Reviewed-by: default avatarDmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com>
Tested-by: Vincenzo Frascino's avatarVincenzo Frascino <vincenzo.frascino@arm.com>
Cc: Alexander Potapenko <glider@google.com>
Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com>
Cc: Branislav Rankov <Branislav.Rankov@arm.com>
Cc: Evgenii Stepanov <eugenis@google.com>
Cc: Kevin Brodsky <kevin.brodsky@arm.com>
Cc: Vasily Gorbik <gor@linux.ibm.com>
Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarStephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
parent 7080474d
......@@ -955,16 +955,16 @@ config VMAP_STACK
default y
bool "Use a virtually-mapped stack"
depends on HAVE_ARCH_VMAP_STACK
depends on !KASAN || KASAN_VMALLOC
depends on !KASAN || KASAN_HW_TAGS || KASAN_VMALLOC
help
Enable this if you want the use virtually-mapped kernel stacks
with guard pages. This causes kernel stack overflows to be
caught immediately rather than causing difficult-to-diagnose
corruption.
To use this with KASAN, the architecture must support backing
virtual mappings with real shadow memory, and KASAN_VMALLOC must
be enabled.
To use this with software KASAN modes, the architecture must support
backing virtual mappings with real shadow memory, and KASAN_VMALLOC
must be enabled.
config ARCH_OPTIONAL_KERNEL_RWX
def_bool n
......
Markdown is supported
0% or
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment