Commit 880cd276 authored by Shakeel Butt's avatar Shakeel Butt Committed by Linus Torvalds
Browse files

mm, slab: memcg_link the SLAB's kmem_cache

All the root caches are linked into slab_root_caches which was
introduced by the commit 510ded33 ("slab: implement slab_root_caches
list") but it missed to add the SLAB's kmem_cache.

While experimenting with opt-in/opt-out kmem accounting, I noticed
system crashes due to NULL dereference inside cache_from_memcg_idx()
while deferencing kmem_cache.memcg_params.memcg_caches.  The upstream
clean kernel will not see these crashes but SLAB should be consistent
with SLUB which does linked its boot caches (kmem_cache_node and
kmem_cache) into slab_root_caches.

Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20180319210020.60289-1-shakeelb@google.com
Fixes: 510ded33

 ("slab: implement slab_root_caches list")
Signed-off-by: default avatarShakeel Butt <shakeelb@google.com>
Cc: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
Cc: Vladimir Davydov <vdavydov.dev@gmail.com>
Cc: Greg Thelen <gthelen@google.com>
Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com>
Cc: Pekka Enberg <penberg@kernel.org>
Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
Cc: Joonsoo Kim <iamjoonsoo.kim@lge.com>
Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org>
Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent 3eb2ce82
......@@ -1283,6 +1283,7 @@ void __init kmem_cache_init(void)
nr_node_ids * sizeof(struct kmem_cache_node *),
SLAB_HWCACHE_ALIGN, 0, 0);
list_add(&kmem_cache->list, &slab_caches);
memcg_link_cache(kmem_cache);
slab_state = PARTIAL;
/*
......
Supports Markdown
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment