Commit 880e049c authored by Thomas Gleixner's avatar Thomas Gleixner
Browse files

mm/kasan: Simplify stacktrace handling



Replace the indirection through struct stack_trace by using the storage
array based interfaces.
Signed-off-by: default avatarThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Reviewed-by: default avatarJosh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
Acked-by: default avatarDmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com>
Acked-by: default avatarAndrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com>
Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
Cc: Alexander Potapenko <glider@google.com>
Cc: kasan-dev@googlegroups.com
Cc: linux-mm@kvack.org
Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Cc: Alexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@gmail.com>
Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com>
Cc: Pekka Enberg <penberg@kernel.org>
Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Cc: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Akinobu Mita <akinobu.mita@gmail.com>
Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Cc: iommu@lists.linux-foundation.org
Cc: Robin Murphy <robin.murphy@arm.com>
Cc: Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com>
Cc: Johannes Thumshirn <jthumshirn@suse.de>
Cc: David Sterba <dsterba@suse.com>
Cc: Chris Mason <clm@fb.com>
Cc: Josef Bacik <josef@toxicpanda.com>
Cc: linux-btrfs@vger.kernel.org
Cc: dm-devel@redhat.com
Cc: Mike Snitzer <snitzer@redhat.com>
Cc: Alasdair Kergon <agk@redhat.com>
Cc: Daniel Vetter <daniel@ffwll.ch>
Cc: intel-gfx@lists.freedesktop.org
Cc: Joonas Lahtinen <joonas.lahtinen@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Maarten Lankhorst <maarten.lankhorst@linux.intel.com>
Cc: dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org
Cc: David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>
Cc: Jani Nikula <jani.nikula@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Rodrigo Vivi <rodrigo.vivi@intel.com>
Cc: Tom Zanussi <tom.zanussi@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Miroslav Benes <mbenes@suse.cz>
Cc: linux-arch@vger.kernel.org
Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190425094801.963261479@linutronix.de
parent 07984aad
......@@ -48,34 +48,28 @@ static inline int in_irqentry_text(unsigned long ptr)
ptr < (unsigned long)&__softirqentry_text_end);
}
static inline void filter_irq_stacks(struct stack_trace *trace)
static inline unsigned int filter_irq_stacks(unsigned long *entries,
unsigned int nr_entries)
{
int i;
unsigned int i;
if (!trace->nr_entries)
return;
for (i = 0; i < trace->nr_entries; i++)
if (in_irqentry_text(trace->entries[i])) {
for (i = 0; i < nr_entries; i++) {
if (in_irqentry_text(entries[i])) {
/* Include the irqentry function into the stack. */
trace->nr_entries = i + 1;
break;
return i + 1;
}
}
return nr_entries;
}
static inline depot_stack_handle_t save_stack(gfp_t flags)
{
unsigned long entries[KASAN_STACK_DEPTH];
struct stack_trace trace = {
.nr_entries = 0,
.entries = entries,
.max_entries = KASAN_STACK_DEPTH,
.skip = 0
};
save_stack_trace(&trace);
filter_irq_stacks(&trace);
unsigned int nr_entries;
return depot_save_stack(&trace, flags);
nr_entries = stack_trace_save(entries, ARRAY_SIZE(entries), 0);
nr_entries = filter_irq_stacks(entries, nr_entries);
return stack_depot_save(entries, nr_entries, flags);
}
static inline void set_track(struct kasan_track *track, gfp_t flags)
......
......@@ -100,10 +100,11 @@ static void print_track(struct kasan_track *track, const char *prefix)
{
pr_err("%s by task %u:\n", prefix, track->pid);
if (track->stack) {
struct stack_trace trace;
unsigned long *entries;
unsigned int nr_entries;
depot_fetch_stack(track->stack, &trace);
print_stack_trace(&trace, 0);
nr_entries = stack_depot_fetch(track->stack, &entries);
stack_trace_print(entries, nr_entries, 0);
} else {
pr_err("(stack is not available)\n");
}
......
Supports Markdown
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment