Commit 922d566c authored by Joonsoo Kim's avatar Joonsoo Kim Committed by Linus Torvalds
Browse files

mm/slub: query dynamic DEBUG_PAGEALLOC setting



We can disable debug_pagealloc processing even if the code is compiled
with CONFIG_DEBUG_PAGEALLOC.  This patch changes the code to query
whether it is enabled or not in runtime.

[akpm@linux-foundation.org: clean up code, per Christian]
Signed-off-by: default avatarJoonsoo Kim <iamjoonsoo.kim@lge.com>
Reviewed-by: default avatarChristian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com>
Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@ezchip.com>
Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com>
Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
Cc: Pekka Enberg <penberg@kernel.org>
Cc: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent f48d97f3
......@@ -254,11 +254,10 @@ static inline void *get_freepointer_safe(struct kmem_cache *s, void *object)
{
void *p;
#ifdef CONFIG_DEBUG_PAGEALLOC
if (!debug_pagealloc_enabled())
return get_freepointer(s, object);
probe_kernel_read(&p, (void **)(object + s->offset), sizeof(p));
#else
p = get_freepointer(s, object);
#endif
return p;
}
......
Supports Markdown
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment