Commit a3a81955 authored by Andrey Konovalov's avatar Andrey Konovalov Committed by Stephen Rothwell

kasan: simplify assign_tag and set_tag calls

set_tag() already ignores the tag for the generic mode, so just call it
as is. Add a check for the generic mode to assign_tag(), and simplify its
call in ____kasan_kmalloc().

Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/121eeab245f98555862b289d2ba9269c868fbbcf.1606162397.git.andreyknvl@google.com
Link: https://linux-review.googlesource.com/id/I18905ca78fb4a3d60e1a34a4ca00247272480438Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrey Konovalov <andreyknvl@google.com>
Reviewed-by: default avatarDmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com>
Reviewed-by: default avatarMarco Elver <elver@google.com>
Tested-by: Vincenzo Frascino's avatarVincenzo Frascino <vincenzo.frascino@arm.com>
Cc: Alexander Potapenko <glider@google.com>
Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com>
Cc: Branislav Rankov <Branislav.Rankov@arm.com>
Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Cc: Evgenii Stepanov <eugenis@google.com>
Cc: Kevin Brodsky <kevin.brodsky@arm.com>
Cc: Vasily Gorbik <gor@linux.ibm.com>
Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarStephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
parent d17ee296
......@@ -234,6 +234,9 @@ void __kasan_poison_object_data(struct kmem_cache *cache, void *object)
static u8 assign_tag(struct kmem_cache *cache, const void *object,
bool init, bool keep_tag)
{
if (IS_ENABLED(CONFIG_KASAN_GENERIC))
return 0xff;
/*
* 1. When an object is kmalloc()'ed, two hooks are called:
* kasan_slab_alloc() and kasan_kmalloc(). We assign the
......@@ -276,8 +279,8 @@ void * __must_check __kasan_init_slab_obj(struct kmem_cache *cache,
__memset(alloc_meta, 0, sizeof(*alloc_meta));
}
if (IS_ENABLED(CONFIG_KASAN_SW_TAGS) || IS_ENABLED(CONFIG_KASAN_HW_TAGS))
object = set_tag(object, assign_tag(cache, object, true, false));
/* Tag is ignored in set_tag() without CONFIG_KASAN_SW/HW_TAGS */
object = set_tag(object, assign_tag(cache, object, true, false));
return (void *)object;
}
......@@ -364,7 +367,7 @@ static void *____kasan_kmalloc(struct kmem_cache *cache, const void *object,
{
unsigned long redzone_start;
unsigned long redzone_end;
u8 tag = 0xff;
u8 tag;
if (gfpflags_allow_blocking(flags))
quarantine_reduce();
......@@ -379,9 +382,7 @@ static void *____kasan_kmalloc(struct kmem_cache *cache, const void *object,
KASAN_GRANULE_SIZE);
redzone_end = round_up((unsigned long)object + cache->object_size,
KASAN_GRANULE_SIZE);
if (IS_ENABLED(CONFIG_KASAN_SW_TAGS) || IS_ENABLED(CONFIG_KASAN_HW_TAGS))
tag = assign_tag(cache, object, false, keep_tag);
tag = assign_tag(cache, object, false, keep_tag);
/* Tag is ignored in set_tag without CONFIG_KASAN_SW/HW_TAGS */
unpoison_range(set_tag(object, tag), size);
......
Markdown is supported
0% or
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment