Commit a419eb20 authored by Andrey Konovalov's avatar Andrey Konovalov Committed by Stephen Rothwell
Browse files

kasan, arm64: rename kasan_init_tags and mark as __init

Rename kasan_init_tags() to kasan_init_sw_tags() as the upcoming hardware
tag-based KASAN mode will have its own initialization routine.  Also
similarly to kasan_init() mark kasan_init_tags() as __init.

Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/71e52af72a09f4b50c8042f16101c60e50649fbb.1606161801.git.andreyknvl@google.com

Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrey Konovalov <andreyknvl@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Catalin Marinas's avatarCatalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Reviewed-by: default avatarAlexander Potapenko <glider@google.com>
Tested-by: Vincenzo Frascino's avatarVincenzo Frascino <vincenzo.frascino@arm.com>
Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com>
Cc: Branislav Rankov <Branislav.Rankov@arm.com>
Cc: Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com>
Cc: Evgenii Stepanov <eugenis@google.com>
Cc: Kevin Brodsky <kevin.brodsky@arm.com>
Cc: Marco Elver <elver@google.com>
Cc: Vasily Gorbik <gor@linux.ibm.com>
Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarStephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
parent ef7055f4
......@@ -358,7 +358,7 @@ void __init __no_sanitize_address setup_arch(char **cmdline_p)
smp_build_mpidr_hash();
/* Init percpu seeds for random tags after cpus are set up. */
kasan_init_tags();
kasan_init_sw_tags();
#ifdef CONFIG_ARM64_SW_TTBR0_PAN
/*
......
......@@ -283,7 +283,7 @@ void __init kasan_init(void)
kasan_init_shadow();
kasan_init_depth();
#if defined(CONFIG_KASAN_GENERIC)
/* CONFIG_KASAN_SW_TAGS also requires kasan_init_tags(). */
/* CONFIG_KASAN_SW_TAGS also requires kasan_init_sw_tags(). */
pr_info("KernelAddressSanitizer initialized\n");
#endif
}
......
......@@ -191,7 +191,7 @@ static inline void kasan_record_aux_stack(void *ptr) {}
#ifdef CONFIG_KASAN_SW_TAGS
void kasan_init_tags(void);
void __init kasan_init_sw_tags(void);
void *kasan_reset_tag(const void *addr);
......@@ -200,7 +200,7 @@ bool kasan_report(unsigned long addr, size_t size,
#else /* CONFIG_KASAN_SW_TAGS */
static inline void kasan_init_tags(void) { }
static inline void kasan_init_sw_tags(void) { }
static inline void *kasan_reset_tag(const void *addr)
{
......
......@@ -35,7 +35,7 @@
static DEFINE_PER_CPU(u32, prng_state);
void kasan_init_tags(void)
void __init kasan_init_sw_tags(void)
{
int cpu;
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment