Commit afb1d9f7 authored by Andrey Konovalov's avatar Andrey Konovalov Committed by Stephen Rothwell
Browse files

kasan: inline random_tag for HW_TAGS

Using random_tag() currently results in a function call. Move its
definition to mm/kasan/kasan.h and turn it into a static inline function
for hardware tag-based mode to avoid uneeded function calls.

Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/be438471690e351e1d792e6bb432e8c03ccb15d3.1606162397.git.andreyknvl@google.com
Link: https://linux-review.googlesource.com/id/Iac5b2faf9a912900e16cca6834d621f5d4abf427

Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrey Konovalov <andreyknvl@google.com>
Reviewed-by: default avatarMarco Elver <elver@google.com>
Reviewed-by: default avatarDmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com>
Tested-by: Vincenzo Frascino's avatarVincenzo Frascino <vincenzo.frascino@arm.com>
Cc: Alexander Potapenko <glider@google.com>
Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com>
Cc: Branislav Rankov <Branislav.Rankov@arm.com>
Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Cc: Evgenii Stepanov <eugenis@google.com>
Cc: Kevin Brodsky <kevin.brodsky@arm.com>
Cc: Vasily Gorbik <gor@linux.ibm.com>
Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarStephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
parent 74d6120a
......@@ -51,11 +51,6 @@ void unpoison_range(const void *address, size_t size)
round_up(size, KASAN_GRANULE_SIZE), get_tag(address));
}
u8 random_tag(void)
{
return hw_get_random_tag();
}
bool check_invalid_free(void *addr)
{
u8 ptr_tag = get_tag(addr);
......
......@@ -190,6 +190,12 @@ static inline bool addr_has_metadata(const void *addr)
#endif /* CONFIG_KASAN_GENERIC || CONFIG_KASAN_SW_TAGS */
#if defined(CONFIG_KASAN_SW_TAGS) || defined(CONFIG_KASAN_HW_TAGS)
void print_tags(u8 addr_tag, const void *addr);
#else
static inline void print_tags(u8 addr_tag, const void *addr) { }
#endif
bool check_invalid_free(void *addr);
void *find_first_bad_addr(void *addr, size_t size);
......@@ -225,23 +231,6 @@ static inline void quarantine_reduce(void) { }
static inline void quarantine_remove_cache(struct kmem_cache *cache) { }
#endif
#if defined(CONFIG_KASAN_SW_TAGS) || defined(CONFIG_KASAN_HW_TAGS)
void print_tags(u8 addr_tag, const void *addr);
u8 random_tag(void);
#else
static inline void print_tags(u8 addr_tag, const void *addr) { }
static inline u8 random_tag(void)
{
return 0;
}
#endif
#ifndef arch_kasan_set_tag
static inline const void *arch_kasan_set_tag(const void *addr, u8 tag)
{
......@@ -281,6 +270,14 @@ static inline const void *arch_kasan_set_tag(const void *addr, u8 tag)
#endif /* CONFIG_KASAN_HW_TAGS */
#ifdef CONFIG_KASAN_SW_TAGS
u8 random_tag(void);
#elif defined(CONFIG_KASAN_HW_TAGS)
static inline u8 random_tag(void) { return hw_get_random_tag(); }
#else
static inline u8 random_tag(void) { return 0; }
#endif
/*
* Exported functions for interfaces called from assembly or from generated
* code. Declarations here to avoid warning about missing declarations.
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment