Commit b9aed4a2 authored by Andrey Konovalov's avatar Andrey Konovalov Committed by Stephen Rothwell

kasan: update documentation

This change updates KASAN documentation to reflect the addition of boot
parameters and also reworks and clarifies some of the existing sections,
in particular: defines what a memory granule is, mentions quarantine,
makes Kunit section more readable.

Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/748daf013e17d925b0fe00c1c3b5dce726dd2430.1606162397.git.andreyknvl@google.com
Link: https://linux-review.googlesource.com/id/Ib1f83e91be273264b25f42b04448ac96b858849fSigned-off-by: default avatarAndrey Konovalov <andreyknvl@google.com>
Reviewed-by: default avatarDmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com>
Reviewed-by: default avatarMarco Elver <elver@google.com>
Tested-by: Vincenzo Frascino's avatarVincenzo Frascino <vincenzo.frascino@arm.com>
Cc: Alexander Potapenko <glider@google.com>
Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com>
Cc: Branislav Rankov <Branislav.Rankov@arm.com>
Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Cc: Evgenii Stepanov <eugenis@google.com>
Cc: Kevin Brodsky <kevin.brodsky@arm.com>
Cc: Vasily Gorbik <gor@linux.ibm.com>
Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarStephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
parent 1cd33484
This diff is collapsed.
Markdown is supported
0% or
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment