Commit c6bd7b35 authored by Andrey Konovalov's avatar Andrey Konovalov Committed by Stephen Rothwell
Browse files

kasan, arm64: don't allow SW_TAGS with ARM64_MTE

Software tag-based KASAN provides its own tag checking machinery that can
conflict with MTE.  Don't allow enabling software tag-based KASAN when MTE
is enabled.

Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/0b8cd898a49ba0c9574f822c87e351ea567a80d3.1606161801.git.andreyknvl@google.com

Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrey Konovalov <andreyknvl@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Vincenzo Frascino's avatarVincenzo Frascino <vincenzo.frascino@arm.com>
Reviewed-by: Catalin Marinas's avatarCatalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Reviewed-by: default avatarAlexander Potapenko <glider@google.com>
Tested-by: Vincenzo Frascino's avatarVincenzo Frascino <vincenzo.frascino@arm.com>
Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com>
Cc: Branislav Rankov <Branislav.Rankov@arm.com>
Cc: Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com>
Cc: Evgenii Stepanov <eugenis@google.com>
Cc: Kevin Brodsky <kevin.brodsky@arm.com>
Cc: Marco Elver <elver@google.com>
Cc: Vasily Gorbik <gor@linux.ibm.com>
Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarStephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
parent 9f2121cb
......@@ -135,7 +135,7 @@ config ARM64
select HAVE_ARCH_JUMP_LABEL
select HAVE_ARCH_JUMP_LABEL_RELATIVE
select HAVE_ARCH_KASAN if !(ARM64_16K_PAGES && ARM64_VA_BITS_48)
select HAVE_ARCH_KASAN_SW_TAGS if HAVE_ARCH_KASAN
select HAVE_ARCH_KASAN_SW_TAGS if (HAVE_ARCH_KASAN && !ARM64_MTE)
select HAVE_ARCH_KFENCE
select HAVE_ARCH_KGDB
select HAVE_ARCH_MMAP_RND_BITS
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment