Commit cacd585c authored by Andrey Konovalov's avatar Andrey Konovalov Committed by Stephen Rothwell
Browse files

kasan: only build init.c for software modes

This is a preparatory commit for the upcoming addition of a new hardware
tag-based (MTE-based) KASAN mode.

The new mode won't be using shadow memory, so only build init.c that
contains shadow initialization code for software modes.

No functional changes for software modes.

Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/bae0a6a35b7a9b1a443803c1a55e6e3fecc311c9.1606161801.git.andreyknvl@google.com

Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrey Konovalov <andreyknvl@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Vincenzo Frascino's avatarVincenzo Frascino <vincenzo.frascino@arm.com>
Reviewed-by: default avatarMarco Elver <elver@google.com>
Reviewed-by: default avatarAlexander Potapenko <glider@google.com>
Tested-by: Vincenzo Frascino's avatarVincenzo Frascino <vincenzo.frascino@arm.com>
Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com>
Cc: Branislav Rankov <Branislav.Rankov@arm.com>
Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Cc: Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com>
Cc: Evgenii Stepanov <eugenis@google.com>
Cc: Kevin Brodsky <kevin.brodsky@arm.com>
Cc: Vasily Gorbik <gor@linux.ibm.com>
Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarStephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
parent 08dc7549
......@@ -29,6 +29,6 @@ CFLAGS_report.o := $(CC_FLAGS_KASAN_RUNTIME)
CFLAGS_tags.o := $(CC_FLAGS_KASAN_RUNTIME)
CFLAGS_tags_report.o := $(CC_FLAGS_KASAN_RUNTIME)
obj-$(CONFIG_KASAN) := common.o init.o report.o
obj-$(CONFIG_KASAN_GENERIC) += generic.o generic_report.o quarantine.o
obj-$(CONFIG_KASAN_SW_TAGS) += tags.o tags_report.o
obj-$(CONFIG_KASAN) := common.o report.o
obj-$(CONFIG_KASAN_GENERIC) += init.o generic.o generic_report.o quarantine.o
obj-$(CONFIG_KASAN_SW_TAGS) += init.o tags.o tags_report.o
// SPDX-License-Identifier: GPL-2.0
/*
* This file contains some kasan initialization code.
* This file contains KASAN shadow initialization code.
*
* Copyright (c) 2015 Samsung Electronics Co., Ltd.
* Author: Andrey Ryabinin <ryabinin.a.a@gmail.com>
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment