Commit d17ee296 authored by Andrey Konovalov's avatar Andrey Konovalov Committed by Stephen Rothwell
Browse files

kasan: don't round_up too much

For hardware tag-based mode kasan_poison_memory() already rounds up the
size. Do the same for software modes and remove round_up() from the common
code.

Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/47b232474f1f89dc072aeda0fa58daa6efade377.1606162397.git.andreyknvl@google.com
Link: https://linux-review.googlesource.com/id/Ib397128fac6eba874008662b4964d65352db4aa4

Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrey Konovalov <andreyknvl@google.com>
Reviewed-by: default avatarDmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com>
Reviewed-by: default avatarMarco Elver <elver@google.com>
Tested-by: Vincenzo Frascino's avatarVincenzo Frascino <vincenzo.frascino@arm.com>
Cc: Alexander Potapenko <glider@google.com>
Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com>
Cc: Branislav Rankov <Branislav.Rankov@arm.com>
Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Cc: Evgenii Stepanov <eugenis@google.com>
Cc: Kevin Brodsky <kevin.brodsky@arm.com>
Cc: Vasily Gorbik <gor@linux.ibm.com>
Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarStephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
parent 23140153
......@@ -214,9 +214,7 @@ void __kasan_unpoison_object_data(struct kmem_cache *cache, void *object)
void __kasan_poison_object_data(struct kmem_cache *cache, void *object)
{
poison_range(object,
round_up(cache->object_size, KASAN_GRANULE_SIZE),
KASAN_KMALLOC_REDZONE);
poison_range(object, cache->object_size, KASAN_KMALLOC_REDZONE);
}
/*
......@@ -289,7 +287,6 @@ static bool ____kasan_slab_free(struct kmem_cache *cache, void *object,
{
u8 tag;
void *tagged_object;
unsigned long rounded_up_size;
tag = get_tag(object);
tagged_object = object;
......@@ -313,8 +310,7 @@ static bool ____kasan_slab_free(struct kmem_cache *cache, void *object,
return true;
}
rounded_up_size = round_up(cache->object_size, KASAN_GRANULE_SIZE);
poison_range(object, rounded_up_size, KASAN_KMALLOC_FREE);
poison_range(object, cache->object_size, KASAN_KMALLOC_FREE);
if (!kasan_stack_collection_enabled())
return false;
......
......@@ -83,6 +83,7 @@ void poison_range(const void *address, size_t size, u8 value)
* addresses to this function.
*/
address = kasan_reset_tag(address);
size = round_up(size, KASAN_GRANULE_SIZE);
/* Skip KFENCE memory if called explicitly outside of sl*b. */
if (is_kfence_address(address))
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment