Commit eb214f2d authored by Andrey Konovalov's avatar Andrey Konovalov Committed by Linus Torvalds
Browse files

kasan, arm64: use ARCH_SLAB_MINALIGN instead of manual aligning

Instead of changing cache->align to be aligned to KASAN_SHADOW_SCALE_SIZE
in kasan_cache_create() we can reuse the ARCH_SLAB_MINALIGN macro.

Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/52ddd881916bcc153a9924c154daacde78522227.1546540962.git.andreyknvl@google.com

Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrey Konovalov <andreyknvl@google.com>
Suggested-by: Vincenzo Frascino's avatarVincenzo Frascino <vincenzo.frascino@arm.com>
Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com>
Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com>
Cc: Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Vincenzo Frascino <vincenzo.frascino@arm.com>
Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent 63f3655f
......@@ -58,6 +58,12 @@
*/
#define ARCH_DMA_MINALIGN (128)
#ifdef CONFIG_KASAN_SW_TAGS
#define ARCH_SLAB_MINALIGN (1ULL << KASAN_SHADOW_SCALE_SHIFT)
#else
#define ARCH_SLAB_MINALIGN __alignof__(unsigned long long)
#endif
#ifndef __ASSEMBLY__
#include <linux/bitops.h>
......
......@@ -298,8 +298,6 @@ void kasan_cache_create(struct kmem_cache *cache, unsigned int *size,
return;
}
cache->align = round_up(cache->align, KASAN_SHADOW_SCALE_SIZE);
*flags |= SLAB_KASAN;
}
......
Supports Markdown
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment