Commit ff2a83bc authored by Andrey Konovalov's avatar Andrey Konovalov Committed by Stephen Rothwell
Browse files

kasan: KASAN_VMALLOC depends on KASAN_GENERIC

Currently only generic KASAN mode supports vmalloc, reflect that in the
config.

Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/0c493d3a065ad95b04313d00244e884a7e2498ff.1606161801.git.andreyknvl@google.com

Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrey Konovalov <andreyknvl@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Vincenzo Frascino's avatarVincenzo Frascino <vincenzo.frascino@arm.com>
Reviewed-by: default avatarMarco Elver <elver@google.com>
Reviewed-by: default avatarAlexander Potapenko <glider@google.com>
Tested-by: Vincenzo Frascino's avatarVincenzo Frascino <vincenzo.frascino@arm.com>
Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com>
Cc: Branislav Rankov <Branislav.Rankov@arm.com>
Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Cc: Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com>
Cc: Evgenii Stepanov <eugenis@google.com>
Cc: Kevin Brodsky <kevin.brodsky@arm.com>
Cc: Vasily Gorbik <gor@linux.ibm.com>
Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarStephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
parent b2f1c165
......@@ -146,7 +146,7 @@ config KASAN_SW_TAGS_IDENTIFY
config KASAN_VMALLOC
bool "Back mappings in vmalloc space with real shadow memory"
depends on HAVE_ARCH_KASAN_VMALLOC
depends on KASAN_GENERIC && HAVE_ARCH_KASAN_VMALLOC
help
By default, the shadow region for vmalloc space is the read-only
zero page. This means that KASAN cannot detect errors involving
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment