1. 24 Nov, 2020 14 commits
  2. 14 Oct, 2020 2 commits
  3. 07 Aug, 2020 2 commits
  4. 02 Jun, 2020 1 commit
  5. 07 Apr, 2020 1 commit
  6. 02 Apr, 2020 1 commit
  7. 31 Dec, 2019 1 commit
    • Jann Horn's avatar
      x86/kasan: Print original address on #GP · 2f004eea
      Jann Horn authored
      
      
      Make #GP exceptions caused by out-of-bounds KASAN shadow accesses easier
      to understand by computing the address of the original access and
      printing that. More details are in the comments in the patch.
      
      This turns an error like this:
      
        kasan: CONFIG_KASAN_INLINE enabled
        kasan: GPF could be caused by NULL-ptr deref or user memory access
        general protection fault, probably for non-canonical address
            0xe017577ddf75b7dd: 0000 [#1] PREEMPT SMP KASAN PTI
      
      into this:
      
        general protection fault, probably for non-canonical address
            0xe017577ddf75b7dd: 0000 [#1] PREEMPT SMP KASAN PTI
        KASAN: maybe wild-memory-access in range
            [0x00badbeefbadbee8-0x00badbeefbadbeef]
      
      The hook is placed in architecture-independent code, but is currently
      only wired up to the X86 exception handler because I'm not sufficiently
      familiar with the address space layout and exception handling mechanisms
      on other architectures.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarJann Horn <jannh@google.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarBorislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>
      Reviewed-by: default avatarDmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com>
      Cc: Alexander Potapenko <glider@google.com>
      Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
      Cc: Andrey Konovalov <andreyknvl@google.com>
      Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com>
      Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
      Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com>
      Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>
      Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
      Cc: kasan-dev@googlegroups.com
      Cc: linux-mm <linux-mm@kvack.org>
      Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
      Cc: Sean Christopherson <sean.j.christopherson@intel.com>
      Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
      Cc: x86-ml <x86@kernel.org>
      Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20191218231150.12139-4-jannh@google.com
      2f004eea
  8. 24 Sep, 2019 1 commit
  9. 12 Jul, 2019 1 commit
  10. 29 Apr, 2019 1 commit
    • Thomas Gleixner's avatar
      mm/kasan: Simplify stacktrace handling · 880e049c
      Thomas Gleixner authored
      
      
      Replace the indirection through struct stack_trace by using the storage
      array based interfaces.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
      Reviewed-by: default avatarJosh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
      Acked-by: default avatarDmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com>
      Acked-by: default avatarAndrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com>
      Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
      Cc: Alexander Potapenko <glider@google.com>
      Cc: kasan-dev@googlegroups.com
      Cc: linux-mm@kvack.org
      Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
      Cc: Alexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@gmail.com>
      Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
      Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com>
      Cc: Pekka Enberg <penberg@kernel.org>
      Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
      Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
      Cc: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
      Cc: Akinobu Mita <akinobu.mita@gmail.com>
      Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
      Cc: iommu@lists.linux-foundation.org
      Cc: Robin Murphy <robin.murphy@arm.com>
      Cc: Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com>
      Cc: Johannes Thumshirn <jthumshirn@suse.de>
      Cc: David Sterba <dsterba@suse.com>
      Cc: Chris Mason <clm@fb.com>
      Cc: Josef Bacik <josef@toxicpanda.com>
      Cc: linux-btrfs@vger.kernel.org
      Cc: dm-devel@redhat.com
      Cc: Mike Snitzer <snitzer@redhat.com>
      Cc: Alasdair Kergon <agk@redhat.com>
      Cc: Daniel Vetter <daniel@ffwll.ch>
      Cc: intel-gfx@lists.freedesktop.org
      Cc: Joonas Lahtinen <joonas.lahtinen@linux.intel.com>
      Cc: Maarten Lankhorst <maarten.lankhorst@linux.intel.com>
      Cc: dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org
      Cc: David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>
      Cc: Jani Nikula <jani.nikula@linux.intel.com>
      Cc: Rodrigo Vivi <rodrigo.vivi@intel.com>
      Cc: Tom Zanussi <tom.zanussi@linux.intel.com>
      Cc: Miroslav Benes <mbenes@suse.cz>
      Cc: linux-arch@vger.kernel.org
      Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190425094801.963261479@linutronix.de
      880e049c
  11. 03 Apr, 2019 1 commit
    • Peter Zijlstra's avatar
      x86/uaccess, kasan: Fix KASAN vs SMAP · 57b78a62
      Peter Zijlstra authored
      
      
      KASAN inserts extra code for every LOAD/STORE emitted by te compiler.
      Much of this code is simple and safe to run with AC=1, however the
      kasan_report() function, called on error, is most certainly not safe
      to call with AC=1.
      
      Therefore wrap kasan_report() in user_access_{save,restore}; which for
      x86 SMAP, saves/restores EFLAGS and clears AC before calling the real
      function.
      
      Also ensure all the functions are without __fentry__ hook. The
      function tracer is also not safe.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarPeter Zijlstra (Intel) <peterz@infradead.org>
      Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
      Cc: Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com>
      Cc: Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
      Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
      Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
      Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
      57b78a62
  12. 28 Dec, 2018 3 commits
  13. 07 Feb, 2018 4 commits
  14. 29 Nov, 2017 1 commit
  15. 02 Aug, 2017 1 commit
  16. 10 Jul, 2017 1 commit
  17. 03 May, 2017 4 commits