Commit 9c670ea3 authored by Naoya Horiguchi's avatar Naoya Horiguchi Committed by Linus Torvalds
Browse files

mm: thp: introduce CONFIG_ARCH_ENABLE_THP_MIGRATION

Introduce CONFIG_ARCH_ENABLE_THP_MIGRATION to limit thp migration
functionality to x86_64, which should be safer at the first step.

Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20170717193955.20207-5-zi.yan@sent.com

Signed-off-by: default avatarNaoya Horiguchi <n-horiguchi@ah.jp.nec.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarZi Yan <zi.yan@cs.rutgers.edu>
Reviewed-by: default avatarAnshuman Khandual <khandual@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>
Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@intel.com>
Cc: David Nellans <dnellans@nvidia.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Cc: Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@techsingularity.net>
Cc: Minchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz>
Cc: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com>
Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent b5ff8161
......@@ -2343,6 +2343,10 @@ config ARCH_ENABLE_HUGEPAGE_MIGRATION
def_bool y
depends on X86_64 && HUGETLB_PAGE && MIGRATION
config ARCH_ENABLE_THP_MIGRATION
def_bool y
depends on X86_64 && TRANSPARENT_HUGEPAGE
menu "Power management and ACPI options"
config ARCH_HIBERNATION_HEADER
......
......@@ -233,6 +233,11 @@ void mm_put_huge_zero_page(struct mm_struct *mm);
#define mk_huge_pmd(page, prot) pmd_mkhuge(mk_pmd(page, prot))
static inline bool thp_migration_supported(void)
{
return IS_ENABLED(CONFIG_ARCH_ENABLE_THP_MIGRATION);
}
#else /* CONFIG_TRANSPARENT_HUGEPAGE */
#define HPAGE_PMD_SHIFT ({ BUILD_BUG(); 0; })
#define HPAGE_PMD_MASK ({ BUILD_BUG(); 0; })
......@@ -336,6 +341,11 @@ static inline struct page *follow_devmap_pud(struct vm_area_struct *vma,
{
return NULL;
}
static inline bool thp_migration_supported(void)
{
return false;
}
#endif /* CONFIG_TRANSPARENT_HUGEPAGE */
#endif /* _LINUX_HUGE_MM_H */
......@@ -262,6 +262,9 @@ config MIGRATION
config ARCH_ENABLE_HUGEPAGE_MIGRATION
bool
config ARCH_ENABLE_THP_MIGRATION
bool
config PHYS_ADDR_T_64BIT
def_bool 64BIT || ARCH_PHYS_ADDR_T_64BIT
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment