Commit 8d4fb31b authored by Arnd Bergmann's avatar Arnd Bergmann Committed by Qais Yousef
Browse files

UPSTREAM: arm64: cpufeature: Export this_cpu_has_cap helper



Export the this_cpu_has_cap() for use by modules. This is
used by TRBE driver. Without this patch, TRBE will fail
to build as a module :

ERROR: modpost: "this_cpu_has_cap" [drivers/hwtracing/coresight/coresight-trbe.ko] undefined!

Fixes: 8a1065127d95 ("coresight: trbe: Add infrastructure for Errata handling")
Cc: Will Deacon <will@kernel.org>
Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Cc: Mathieu Poirier <mathieu.poirier@linaro.org>
Cc: Anshuman Khandual <anshuman.khandual@arm.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarArnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
[ change to EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL ]
Acked-by: Catalin Marinas's avatarCatalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Signed-off-by: Suzuki Poulose's avatarSuzuki K Poulose <suzuki.poulose@arm.com>
[ Added Will AB tag]
Acked-by: default avatarWill Deacon <will@kernel.org>
Link: https://lore.kernel.org/r/20211103221256.725080-1-suzuki.poulose@arm.com

Signed-off-by: default avatarMathieu Poirier <mathieu.poirier@linaro.org>
(cherry picked from commit 20b02fe36530a1e48dde73c80b882ae276346ea3)
Signed-off-by: Qais Yousef's avatarQais Yousef <qais.yousef@arm.com>
Change-Id: I84730f357492bc0618f8bae8f5d3e2bf00edeef2
parent 53e87947
......@@ -2847,6 +2847,7 @@ bool this_cpu_has_cap(unsigned int n)
return false;
}
EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL(this_cpu_has_cap);
/*
* This helper function is used in a narrow window when,
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment