1. 24 Feb, 2012 4 commits
  2. 27 Dec, 2011 1 commit
  3. 13 Mar, 2011 2 commits
  4. 01 Jan, 2011 8 commits
  5. 02 Dec, 2010 4 commits
  6. 16 Oct, 2010 1 commit
  7. 13 Oct, 2010 1 commit
  8. 13 May, 2010 2 commits
  9. 21 May, 2008 2 commits
  10. 05 May, 2008 1 commit
  11. 26 Apr, 2007 1 commit
    • Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo's avatar
      [SK_BUFF]: Convert skb->tail to sk_buff_data_t · 27a884dc
      Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo authored
      
      
      So that it is also an offset from skb->head, reduces its size from 8 to 4 bytes
      on 64bit architectures, allowing us to combine the 4 bytes hole left by the
      layer headers conversion, reducing struct sk_buff size to 256 bytes, i.e. 4
      64byte cachelines, and since the sk_buff slab cache is SLAB_HWCACHE_ALIGN...
      :-)
      
      Many calculations that previously required that skb->{transport,network,
      mac}_header be first converted to a pointer now can be done directly, being
      meaningful as offsets or pointers.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarDavid S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
      27a884dc
  12. 11 Feb, 2007 1 commit
  13. 13 Dec, 2006 1 commit
    • Robert P. J. Day's avatar
      [PATCH] getting rid of all casts of k[cmz]alloc() calls · 5cbded58
      Robert P. J. Day authored
      
      
      Run this:
      
      	#!/bin/sh
      	for f in $(grep -Erl "\([^\)]*\) *k[cmz]alloc" *) ; do
      	  echo "De-casting $f..."
      	  perl -pi -e "s/ ?= ?\([^\)]*\) *(k[cmz]alloc) *\(/ = \1\(/" $f
      	done
      
      And then go through and reinstate those cases where code is casting pointers
      to non-pointers.
      
      And then drop a few hunks which conflicted with outstanding work.
      
      Cc: Russell King <rmk@arm.linux.org.uk>, Ian Molton <spyro@f2s.com>
      Cc: Mikael Starvik <starvik@axis.com>
      Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp>
      Cc: Roman Zippel <zippel@linux-m68k.org>
      Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
      Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
      Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
      Cc: Kyle McMartin <kyle@mcmartin.ca>
      Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
      Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
      Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>
      Cc: Jeff Dike <jdike@addtoit.com>
      Cc: Greg KH <greg@kroah.com>
      Cc: Jens Axboe <jens.axboe@oracle.com>
      Cc: Paul Fulghum <paulkf@microgate.com>
      Cc: Alan Cox <alan@lxorguk.ukuu.org.uk>
      Cc: Karsten Keil <kkeil@suse.de>
      Cc: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@infradead.org>
      Cc: Jeff Garzik <jeff@garzik.org>
      Cc: James Bottomley <James.Bottomley@steeleye.com>
      Cc: Ian Kent <raven@themaw.net>
      Cc: Steven French <sfrench@us.ibm.com>
      Cc: David Woodhouse <dwmw2@infradead.org>
      Cc: Neil Brown <neilb@cse.unsw.edu.au>
      Cc: Jaroslav Kysela <perex@suse.cz>
      Cc: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
      5cbded58
  14. 03 Dec, 2006 1 commit
  15. 19 Oct, 2006 1 commit
  16. 28 Jun, 2006 1 commit
  17. 26 Jun, 2006 2 commits
  18. 21 Mar, 2006 1 commit
  19. 17 Jan, 2006 1 commit
  20. 12 Jan, 2006 4 commits