Commit 18244362 authored by Masami Hiramatsu's avatar Masami Hiramatsu Committed by Ingo Molnar
Browse files

xtensa: Mark _stext and _end as char-arrays, not single char variables



Mark _stext and _end as character arrays instead of single
character variables, like include/asm-generic/sections.h does.

Signed-off-by: default avatarMasami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@kernel.org>
Cc: Ananth N Mavinakayanahalli <ananth@in.ibm.com>
Cc: Anil S Keshavamurthy <anil.s.keshavamurthy@intel.com>
Cc: Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net>
Cc: David S . Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Cc: Francis Deslauriers <francis.deslauriers@efficios.com>
Cc: Jesper Nilsson <jesper.nilsson@axis.com>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Max Filippov <jcmvbkbc@gmail.com>
Cc: Mikael Starvik <starvik@axis.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp>
Cc: linux-arch@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-cris-kernel@axis.com
Cc: mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/150172775958.27216.12951305461398200544.stgit@devbox


Signed-off-by: default avatarIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
parent b4464bf9
......@@ -273,8 +273,8 @@ void __init init_arch(bp_tag_t *bp_start)
* Initialize system. Setup memory and reserve regions.
*/
extern char _end;
extern char _stext;
extern char _end[];
extern char _stext[];
extern char _WindowVectors_text_start;
extern char _WindowVectors_text_end;
extern char _DebugInterruptVector_literal_start;
......@@ -333,7 +333,7 @@ void __init setup_arch(char **cmdline_p)
}
#endif
mem_reserve(__pa(&_stext), __pa(&_end));
mem_reserve(__pa(_stext), __pa(_end));
#ifdef CONFIG_VECTORS_OFFSET
mem_reserve(__pa(&_WindowVectors_text_start),
......
Supports Markdown
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment