Commit 2be4828a authored by Bob Feng's avatar Bob Feng Committed by mergify[bot]
Browse files

BaseTools: Remove invalid leading space before !INCLUDE in Makefile

REF: https://bugzilla.tianocore.org/show_bug.cgi?id=2563

This patch is to fix a incremental build regression bug
which happen when using nmake. That's introduced by 818283de

.

If there is white space before !INCLUDE instruction, nmake will not
process it. Source code's dependent header files are listed in
${deps_file} file, if it's not included successfully, nmake will
not detect the change of those header file.

This patch has been verified in Windows with VS2015 and Linux with GCC5.
The header file add/modify/delete can trig the incremental build with this fix.
There is no impact on the clean build.

Cc: Andrew Fish <afish@apple.com>
Cc: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Cc: Leif Lindholm <leif@nuviainc.com>
Cc: Michael D Kinney <michael.d.kinney@intel.com>
Cc: Pierre Gondois <pierre.gondois@arm.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarBob Feng <bob.c.feng@intel.com>
Acked-by: default avatarLaszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: default avatarLiming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
Tested-by: default avatarLiming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
parent edfe16a6
......@@ -52,17 +52,17 @@ class IncludesAutoGen():
EdkLogger.error("build", PARAMETER_MISSING, Message="No Make path available.")
elif "nmake" in MakePath:
_INCLUDE_DEPS_TEMPLATE = TemplateString('''
${BEGIN}
!IF EXIST(${deps_file})
!INCLUDE ${deps_file}
!ENDIF
${END}
${BEGIN}
!IF EXIST(${deps_file})
!INCLUDE ${deps_file}
!ENDIF
${END}
''')
else:
_INCLUDE_DEPS_TEMPLATE = TemplateString('''
${BEGIN}
-include ${deps_file}
${END}
${BEGIN}
-include ${deps_file}
${END}
''')
try:
......
Supports Markdown
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment